“To read is to fly……..”♥

susiesheartpathblog:

Hello Friends♥
“To read is to fly………………” I just had to share this amazing post by Steve McCurry with you……..I am very touched by everything about it…so brilliant and beautiful………Drink deeply! LOVE Susie♥

Originally posted on Steve McCurry's Blog:

To read is to fly:
it is to soar to a point of vantage which gives a view
over  wide terrains of history,

human variety, ideas, shared experience and the
fruits of many inquiries.

- A. C. Grayling

Aung San Suu Kyi, Burma, winner of the Nobel Peace Prize in 1991

Books are the plane, and the train, and the road.
They are the destination, and the journey.
They are home.
– Anna Quindlen


Germany

India 

Reading is everything. Reading makes me feel like I’ve accomplished something,
learned something, become a better person.
Reading makes me smarter. Reading gives me something to talk about later on…
Reading is grist. Reading is bliss.
- Nora Ephron

India

Everywhere I go in the world, I see young and old, rich and poor, reading books.  

Whether readers are engaged in the sacred or the secular, they are, for a time,
transported to  another…

View original 358 more words

About susiesheartpathblog

My wish with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind …..whilst sharing information and Resources about ♡LOVE-ing and Relationships and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS★…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and ♡LOVE-able… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ♡TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a passionate net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of Resources that are available – I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the Resources are there or if they do, where to find them. I love putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities….
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡

