Hello World …..and Unwrap Your Super Powers!

What an exciting day/time for me!

I’ve soooooooo long been wanting to create a blog yet I haven’t had the technical practicalities to do so up till now…..but now I’ve found a Virtual Assistant who has set it up for me. YaY! It feels like the beginning of a whole new path for me.

The timing is right in that we start a new journey tomorrow going on our first ever Ayurvedic Rejuvenation Retreat to Kerala, India. People often ask about, and are interested in our journeys, so writing this way it is like I can take you on a virtual journey with us. Though at this moment in time I do have to be mindful of not spending my day writing and not getting on with my packing and organizing…..LOL! 😀 …. as we leave here at 4.30am tomorrow morning – and it’s now 12.30pm….

P1020776

I divert and ask you to look closely at the photo – it is very significant! It is taken in Melbourne the beginning of this month and YES! I have had a make-over. We went to MOTTO Fashions – the fantastic creation of one of our graduates in Melbourne – the very feminine Faye Browne who designs all these very beautiful clothes – check out  www.motto.com.au.

Look closely at the photo and see the lululemon bag that just happened to be on the chair that says Unwrap Your Super Powers! – that is how Shelton is asking me to pose! It is symbolic to have this photo as the first one that I post. So look out – Susie’s Super powers are being set free. A made-over Susie with super powers. What fun! And….then again it might be all the superfoods that I have been eating lately….but that is another topic for the future…..and it also might be the kid in me who feels very playful and excited right now:O)

So what you probably are gathering is this is not just going to be a ‘stuffy’ blog about relationship topics and articles – this is going to be me relating to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind.

I am thrilled to invite you on this journey with me – journeying with me as I blog as well as on our travels which are frequent.  Shelton and I love journeying to new places out in the world as well as to new places inside ourselves and in our relationship. Going to Kerala gives us the opportunity to do all three.

We met Julie Baker from Journeys Of the Spirit  at the Conscious Living Expo in Perth, Western Australia last year who intrigued us by her adventures and stories of her healing, as well as that of others, on the various Retreats that she organizes in many places in the world. One thing led to another and before we knew it we were collaborating and Julie has organized the Kerala Rejuvenation Retreat for us.

It felt like we just jumped into the unknown, having never done anything like this before as well as not knowing anything much about Ayurvedic healing! But at the same time we have the gift of a very knowledgeable guide. Amazing!

I shared in a previous e-newsletter how we are changing to mainly raw organic food and it has fascinated me how huge a transition this is; how much new things there are to learn, how many new things there are to put in place. Oh how challenging change is…

And what makes the biggest difference is being able to fully immerse myself in whatever new thing I am learning for days at a time. It’s like the best way to learn a new language is to immerse ourselves fully in an environment where only that language is spoken. This is how we see the Kerala Retreat – immersing ourself in a healing environment without all our usual daily distractions.  And as well we are totally looked after and cared for and pampered at the same time. How good is that?….

The older and more wise we grow the more aware we become of how important it is to give attention to all aspects of our being: our Mind, Body and Spirit. With our fast-paced and intense lifestyle taking regular time to slow down and de-stress is crucial for our health and well-being and being the best partners we can be, whether it is in our primary relationships, our workplace or our network of family and friends.
So off we are to relax, revive, restore… repair, rejuvenate, replenish & reinvigorate our lives and loving…

It’s now just after midnight and I thought I would come back and finish this before I do go to bed. I’ll check in with you again as soon as I can find an internet connection…probably Singapore airport.

Much love and gratitude, Susie.

“Never get so busy making a living that you forget to make a life………” 

About susiesheartpathblog

My wish with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind …..whilst sharing information and Resources about ♡LOVE-ing and Relationships and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS★…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and ♡LOVE-able… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ♡TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a passionate net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of Resources that are available – I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the Resources are there or if they do, where to find them. I love putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities….
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Hello World …..and Unwrap Your Super Powers!

  1. Kate Parker says:

    Hi Susie. Great to see the blog and hear that you’re winning against the technology. Sorry that Gary and I didn’t get to catch up with you both during your Melbourne trip. x K

    Like

  2. Hilary says:

    super powers & superfoods would have to agree they go hand in hand, wonderful, look forward to hearing more about Kerala, love Hilary

    Like

  3. Chris says:

    Hi Suzie,
    The blog is great and much appreciated to be able to ask questions and hear about your ideas, travels, and experiences. Thank you for sharing these with us. Looking forward to more. warm wishes. Chris

    Like

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡

