Dr Sue Johnson shares what is a healthy marriage/relationship♥

LOVE NOTE – Tuesday November 29, 2011

Hello Friends♡

I want to share with you a fantastic short 4 minute video by the wonderful Dr ♡Sue Johnson talking about what is a healthy marriage (committed relationship).

 

Relationship expert Dr ♡Sue Johnson addresses what constitutes a healthy marriage.

I think this video is a very important 4 minutes everyone will benefit from watching.

 

YES, says Dr Johnson, we do know what happy marriage/relationship is and we know how to make it happen! 

It’s about emotional responsiveness – you know how to turn to each other when it really matters –

And answer YES! to –
Are you there for me? –
Do I matter to you?
Do I come first with you?
And you know that when you need/when you reach for him/her, he/she will come….

Says ♡Sue – “When you have that safe emotional bond you can deal with anything!!….”

♡Sue has authored many books and publications which present her thorough and comprehensive research. The one that I recommend to explore more into her work is:

Hold Me Tight – Seven Conversations for a Lifetime of Love.”

 

 

Question for you: With regard to your primary committed relationship are you able to answer YES! to –
Are you there for me? 
Do I matter to you?
Do I come first with you?
What do you wish for or dream about how the relationships that matter to you are like?

Share what this video brings up for you with your partner with the MIRRORING format
Another option is to write about “What I am experiencing as I listen to ♡Sue is………………….

Question for you: Are you emotionally available and responsive?

I value you sharing this important video with as many as you can.
Please ★Like. Comment. ♡Share.

__________________

The December 30 Day Being-♥LOVE Campaign is a great way to grow your ability to give and receive ♡LOVE….to expand your ability to become more emotionally available and responsive…..

I invite you to challenge your friends or family – your partner, siblings, parents, children – or the other people you regularly interact with to do it with you. Support each other to create more LOVE in your life AND their life.

Please post WHO you will focus on for the 30 days and WHAT you will be doing – your ACTIONS. It made a real difference to me to state my ACTIONS specifically when doing the 30 Days …More than I would have imagined!!

For example best to make it short and simple as the post from ♡Sandy:

Hi Susie,
I would like to join with Ben as my receiver. I intend to send him a love note each day (electronic and regular!) Sandy.

May those who ♡LOVE you be there for you when you reach…….
LOVE and Blessings SUSIE♡

 

 

About susiesheartpathblog

My wish with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind …..whilst sharing information and Resources about ♡LOVE-ing and Relationships and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS★…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and ♡LOVE-able… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ♡TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a passionate net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of Resources that are available – I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the Resources are there or if they do, where to find them. I love putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities….
This entry was posted in ♥LOVE NOTE, ♥MIRRORING Practice, ♥Positive & Inspirational Quotes, inspiring ♥VIDEOS, Question for you, Relationships, TOP Posts on Relationships & LOVE♥ and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡

