♥Buon Giorno cara mia!

LOVE TIP – Wednesday May 22, 2013.

Venice canals

Susie & Sh Venice

Buon Giorno cara mia

We’re HERE!….. in amazing VENICE…..with lots to see and lots to do…..little narrow cobblestone walk-ways and alley-ways and water-ways here, there and everywhere…..water and more water…..water buses, water taxis, boats and bridges…cute little shops and cafes….. market-places both big and small…….pizzas, pasta, gelato, vino…….

I am still on very basic words – Buon giorno cara mia! [Good day my dear], Grazie! [thank you] and Prego! [You’re welcome!] and Ciao!…..while ♥Shelton is speaking almost “like a natural” drawing on his fluent Spanish and French speaking skills and his passion and flair for languages….as well as his unreserved attitude of quizzing all the shop keepers and everyone he meets for lessons…..just love watching him and his confident, friendly approach to people….

Let me take a few moments to fill in those of you who don’t follow us on Facebook where, by the way, I post most days….[ just click on link in the side-bar if you want to stay connected that way]……we are in Venice to board our ship for a 13 day cruise around the Adriatic.

??????????

View of ships in port over rooftops of Venice [ours is the Celebrity Silhouette with the big X on it] taken from the very high Bell Tower at the corner of St Mark’s Square

Here’s our schedule:
Day 1 – Wed 22 May 2013 VENICE, Italy board ship
Day 2 – Thurs 23 May 2013 VENICE, Italy
Day 3 – Fri 24 May 2013 KOPER, Slovenia
Day 4 – Sat 25 May 2013 RAVENNA, Italy
Day 5 – Sun 26 May 2013 SPLIT, Croatia
Day 6 – Mon 27 May 2013 DUBROVNIK, Croatia
Day 7 – Tues 28 May 2013 KOTOR, Montenegro
Day 8 – Wed 29 May 2013 BARI, Italy
Day 9 – Thurs 30 May 2013 At Sea
Day 10 – Fri 31 May 2013 VALLETTA, Malta
Day 11 – Sat 1 June 2013 CATANIA, Sicily, Italy
Day 12 – Sun 2 June 2013 NAPLES, Italy
Day 13 – Mon 3 June 2013 ROME, Italy

As I mentioned in our last post on April 30th we had left Australia the beginning of April and were in the United States where we stayed till 19th May when we headed for Europe to begin the cruise…..

Every day of being in US was so packed from dawn to dusk as well as many times burning ‘the midnight oil’– seems to be the “story of my life” this year!!…… I am amazed as I look back now and reflect how I could do soooooo much in such a short space of time!!…..

Some things have just had ‘to give’…..and over what seems the last 6 months it has been my writing that has been shuffled to the bottom of The To Do List and put on the back burner…which is a re-occurring pattern I’m not happy with…..AND I’m noticing I’m almost fearful to say I’m choosing to change it as it seems I’ve done this a number of times already and it hasn’t worked so I’ll just write when I write!!!! ‘Post-cards’  from Susie seems like the way to go…….

I do value sharing with you out there in SusiesHeartpathblog community what is happening in our lives…

VENICE was much FuN and the first shop we stepped into was a mask shop full of hand-made beautiful creations….which was opportune and high on our List To Do that day as the second night on board we had an invite to a Venetian Cocktail party with the request to wear our finest Venetian masks…..and the first one I picked up I loved and bought!!

??????????

We did try on lots of the amazing creations though….and it was so interesting to note how we were attracted to such different ones…..and how even some of the ones Shelton chose I didn’t like and didn’t even want to look at especially when he had them on….they weren’t all pretty like the one(s) I chose…….Prompted me to reflect on which masks we are wearing and which faces/masks scare us……..

So here’s your task – each day for the 30 Day Being-♥LOVE Campaign we’ve offered people a specific action to do each day so I thought I would offer you the following one:

Your LOVE Dare/Challenge:

Picture your mother/other people in your life and ask yourself what masks you wear with them? What are you scared to reveal about yourself to them? ……reflect on why……♡…….. [by the way you are still welcome to join in the 30 Day Being-♥LOVE Campaign – click on link in sidebar]

MIRRORING PRACTICEShare about this with another and have them MIRROR you for a minimum of 5 minutes and then swap, or write about it in your journal if you prefer.

You know sharing with you feels a bit like you are travelling with us……I appreciate having this means to stay in touch…..

May you be feeling a sense of MOVE-ment in whatever way feels good to you and may your journeys both inner and outer be nurturing and exciting……

Have a splendid day……with much LOVE and a reminder to BE in the glorious NOW, Susie

About susiesheartpathblog

My wish with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind …..whilst sharing information and Resources about ♡LOVE-ing and Relationships and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS★…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and ♡LOVE-able… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ♡TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a passionate net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of Resources that are available – I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the Resources are there or if they do, where to find them. I love putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities….
This entry was posted in 30 DAY BEING-LOVE♥ CAMPAIGN, ♥DAILY LOVE TIPS, ♥LOVE NOTE, ♥MIRRORING Practice, Question for you and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡

