overflowing abundance…..it’s great to be home♡

LOVE TIP – Monday June 24, 2013.

Hello LOVELIES

abundance

It’s 4.15am and I’ve been lying in bed feeling enveloped in the coziness and warmth of our super super luxuriously comfy bed…..feeling wrapped in the heat radiating from my man’s body lying near me……. warming and soothing me right down into my very cells…..down into my soul…..oh I do so love the feel of such warmth in my body…so very, very pleasurable…and I am feeling so grateful, so full, so abundantly blessed…….

Thoughts just floating around in the dark of how much abundance there is in my life….how blessed I am with such an overwhelming amount in my life that I am grateful for…..overwhelming in ‘the-good-sense’ of – great, tremendous, vast, awe-inspiring, awesome and not the ‘hard-to-handle-sense-of-overwhelm’ like – overpowering, devastating, crushing …….

That re-frame in itself is an insight,…… more than that – an Epiphany…..such a huge gift for me as one way I do struggle is having so much happening in my life that at times I find myself getting to the point of being overwhelmed….and I’m thinking now all that I have to do when I find myself heading in that direction is make the re-frame of how “great, tremendous, vast, awe-inspiring, awesome” it is about whatever is happening……

Do I stay in bed or do I get up?….. I’m thinking?……

I would love to be capturing the thoughts that are running around in my head…..writing them down……I so value the creativity and insights that come forth in that free, open minded space of half asleep-half awake in the dark time. Yet, another thought pops in – “you’ve only slept for three and a half hours!“….and then followed by another thought -“yet I feel fully awake and alert“…….and I let that conversation go on for a bit at the same time noticing the pleasant sound of winter’s rain on the tin roof and how bright/light it is outside from the ‘super’ Full Moon……I’ll just turn over and snuggle up to my ♡Sweetie and if I’m not asleep in 15 minutes then I’ll get up……thinks I…

It only took five minutes to get up……I’ve been missing writing……it’s like the writer part of me can go for only so long without having to come out and everything else has to be put aside while it steps forward and takes over…….And it is a month since I’ve written a post here, it reminds me.

To fill you in where we are in the world and what’s happening in my rich and abundant life……we have been home at Warm Fuzzy Hill in Western Australia for 2 days and 2 nights now, after leaving here April 3rd – that’s a week short of 3 amazing months;  or 11½ adventurous weeks;  or 81 awesome days on our round-the-world trip……..AND that’s 13 different countries & 13 different BEDS!!…..and I’m not counting how many different places we went to as I want to finish this post!

I went with good intentions of writing regularly to record and share our journeys and adventures…and Yes I did write most days on Facebook…..So what I have discovered is that the style Facebook offers is do-able for me: A check-in…..sharing some photos or images…..and some commenting on the highlights…..It seems I need to re-invent myself on my blog – and do more of what I have been doing on Facebook – because then at least I post!!

The hugest lesson of all as we went in and out of many different countries and cultures each day while we were on our cruise ……..was how different are people’s perceptions of the same place…….After our daily on-shore adventures we would come back on-board and usually over dinner share about our experiences…….. and how enlightening and reminding it was to find other people enthusiastically “raving over” somewhere that I didn’t particularly ‘take to’ and on other days it would be vice versa. I remember that happening so very strongly in relation to Malta that I’ve decided one of the strongest Cruise Learnings for me is:

 Perception does NOT = Reality

I wonder how many times we have to be reminded of that before we really know it! And again being reminded of Henry Miller’s quote from the last post –

One’s destination is never a place but a new way of seeing things”.…♡ 

MIRRORING PRACTICE: Share about what stands out for you with another. What is the biggest new learning you have had this glorious month of June. Have them MIRROR you for a minimum of 5 minutes and then swap, or write about it in your journal if you prefer.

Signing off sharing a favourite photo I’ve just found….Wow aren’t photos so splendid for bringing back many wonderful memories!….Our photo files are like giant treasure chests – we keep dipping into them and discovering more and more that we didn’t even know were there, had forgotten about, ‘did we take that photo?’…. etc, etc…do you know what I mean?!!……..And then they give the gift of almost like being there all over again…….
This one is my ♡Sweetie and I  having FuN playing in Venice near the quay at St Mark’s Square….

One friend remarked playfully about this photo that we “both look a little pale” so I had some FuN bringing back the colour and sent it to him with the comment –

…….seems all we needed was a bit of smooching to bring back the colour 🙂

And that’s enough frivolity and “playing around” – NOW it is time for my bed!….  And I’m owning up it is some days later that I am finishing this 🙂 …..

Wishing you smiles and laughter and magical smoochy kisses!…….and much Abundance in your life in all ways…thanks for being there and indulging me by reading my ramblings……and if the urge overcomes you, how great it would be to see a comment from you …….it will let me know there are some real life people out there in blog-land reading 🙂

LOVE and Blessings, Susie

About susiesheartpathblog

My wish with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind …..whilst sharing information and Resources about ♡LOVE-ing and Relationships and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS★…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and ♡LOVE-able… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ♡TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a passionate net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of Resources that are available – I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the Resources are there or if they do, where to find them. I love putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities….
This entry was posted in ♥DAILY LOVE TIPS, ♥LOVE NOTE, ♥MIRRORING Practice and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to overflowing abundance…..it’s great to be home♡

  1. Anne says:

    Susie! Your fun and free way of living life free me up to do the same! Thank you for sharing and all of your insightful insights! 🙂 …your free spirit calls out the free spirit in me… Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It is always a pleasure to hear from you Anne♡. Thanks for visiting.
      I ♡LOVE the idea/image of my free spirit calling to the free spirit in you
      We certainly have to get together the next time I am in Seattle and just play & have fun.
      Have a splendidly spirited and free day all-ways/ always. LOVE Susie♡

      Like

  2. Suzi says:

    As always inspiring to read your view of the world and remember we can all reframe and find the good in whatever place we find ourselves – a great personal challenge we are currently working on with Miss Ten going on 25. Thanks again Suzi

    Liked by 1 person

    • Helllloooooo Suzi♡
      Great to hear from you.
      It is so good to be daily reminded of re-framing – such a powerful ♡TOOL.
      Also a reminder of the rest of the ♡TOOLS in the big ♡TOOLBOX that are crucial & needed for interacting with Miss Ten going on 25….who generally have a particularly extraordinary skill at turning their parents into Ms & Mr 35-55 going on 5!! 😀
      You can do it!
      LOVE Susie♡

      Like

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡

