The quieter you become, the more you hear….♡

LOVE TIP – Friday July 26, 2013.

Greetings wonderful LOVELIES,

Tanahlot quote 1 The grandeur of the sun setting on yet another special day in Bali…..truly a metaphor for a golden day – I’m in awe at how much beauty there is to experience in a single day and grateful for special people to share it with……….♡ at Tanah Lot……

And I’m thinking too how amazing it is to be able to experience and fit so much in a single month. Yes! In just one month. We had just over 2 weeks at home and then our cases were packed once again for a journey for 2 glorious weeks to our beloved Ubud, Bali…..and now we are home again returning just 2 days ago……..

By the way, I’m owning up that I don’t really unpack my case – yet on the other hand my dear ♡Shelton most amazingly empties EVERYTHING out of his – AND straight away after we get home whatever the time of day or night!! He always SO impresses me. AND what a good reminder this is of how we are all so different….and that there isn’t a good or a bad way of doing things – just different!…..

One week of our time in Bali was to facilitate the ♡LOVE LIFE WOMEN’S RETREAT and the venue was a villa about 10 minutes out of Ubud……I remember so clearly the first night sitting alone working on my computer as I was waiting up to greet one of the women who was arriving quite late……..I was sitting at the table in the huge and spacious Bali-style open “living” area – the picture shows some of what it looks like in the day…. Pondok Wahyu and as I wanted to share I was thinking I wish I could take pictures of the ‘dark-time’ and I wish pictures had sounds sometimes ……….. 🙂

I was so enjoying a cacophony of very loud frogs and cicadas and countless other unidentifiable tweets and twitters…….chirps, chirrups and cheeps caroling A-L-L around……. serenading me….“the cricket orchestra” as described in Gilbert’s Eat Pray LOVE……..And then the tropical rain started pounding down adding another beautiful sound to the chorus…..and…… feeling to the air…..

How remarkable and beautiful it was to be there feeling my senses and my soul being cleansed and filled at the same time……. such a sacred space and moment in time……..I felt a deep gratefulness….. Pondok - morning writing place And a couple of mornings later I wake up v-e-r-y early when it is still dark and of course I have to write! My writing place this time is on the verandah of our house…… and as dawn breaks I am given the gift out of the dark of a misty-awakening-Bali across the valley…… along with “the tropical birdsong competition” the chirping sounds……and squeakings……and hummings………. so different from the night time…..all mixed with the melody of the Agung River which is flowing unceasingly in the gorge deep below….. with the air fresh and calm and peaceful and soft…….and………such a balmy and pleasant feeling…..this time all my senses getting a morning cleanse and tune-up……

How good does it get, hey?……..not much better thinks I……

I am reminded of a favourite quote of Rumi – “The quieter you become, the more you are able to hear”……..

Rumi - the quieterI have so much more delights to share about our journey yet I am going to leave it at that now inviting you to savour the gift of these evening and morning times…….

Question for you:  What special memories do you have of the night and dawn times? How do you cleanse and sharpen your senses?

MIRRORING PRACTICEShare about this with another. Have them MIRROR you for a minimum of 5 minutes and then swap, or write about it in your journal if you prefer.

And thank you dear ♡Friends for being companions on this journey with me…..we have travelled many miles together…..

LOVE from a cleansed and awakening Susie

About susiesheartpathblog

My wish with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind …..whilst sharing information and Resources about ♡LOVE-ing and Relationships and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS★…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and ♡LOVE-able… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ♡TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a passionate net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of Resources that are available – I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the Resources are there or if they do, where to find them. I love putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities….
This entry was posted in ♥DAILY LOVE TIPS, ♥LOVE NOTE, ♥MIRRORING Practice, ♥Positive & Inspirational Quotes, Question for you and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The quieter you become, the more you hear….♡

  1. Thanks for sharing Susie.I love the Rumi quote and beautiful pics. Isn’t life amazing? How lucky are we?! xx

    Like

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡

