Be-ing in the present moment and having a very good day♡

LOVE TIP – Monday November 4, 2013

Dear Ones

rose-bunchI posted this pic on my Facebook page on Sunday with the message:

I’ve just been doing the dishes with this magnificent bunch of roses sitting on the window sill in front of the sink……rose perfume delight……not to mention how beautiful they look…….how to make doing the dishes a JOY thinks I……and Facebook does need a scratch and sniff button…..

and how fun it would be if this blog did too!!

People were so enthusiastic with liking them I thought you would like them too….

My last few posts have been about much ‘heavy’ and serious stuff ……time for some Lightness and De-light and Beauty and Play…….

And so again today out into the garden went I [one of my safe spaces and play places] and how truly blessed was I…..

rose-n-beebecause as well as an abundance of more rose delights it was Watch A Bee Day….

“That buzzing noise means something. Now, the only reason for making a buzzing noise that I know of is because you are… a bee! And the only reason for being a bee is to make honey. And the only reason for making honey is so I can eat it……” ~Winnie the Pooh.

….and not being A Bear of Little Brain thinks I,
another reason for being a bee is to be intoxicated…
drunk on the sweet, sweet scent of rose……
I stood watching this little bee
doing his bee dance and wiggle,
diving deep
right into the rose centre….
rolling around,
rubbing his legs up and down….
I was reminded of the happiness I feel,
the glee of delightedly slipping into my soft comfy bed
when it has newly-washed-sunlit-dried sheets…..
when I do a little wriggle and wiggle and….
writhe and squirm and twist…..of joy…
long mmmmmmm…..

and now amused and wondering where that linking comes from… 🙂

                           “Our true home is the present moment. To live in the present moment is a miracle. The miracle is not to walk on water. The miracle is to walk on the green earth in the present moment, to appreciate the peace and beauty that are available now. Peace is all around us – in the world and in nature – in our bodies and in our spirits. Once we learn to touch this peace, we will be healed and transformed. It is not a matter of faith; it is a matter of practice. We need only to find ways to bring our body and mind back to the present moment so we can touch what is refreshing, healing and wondrous” ~Thich Nhat Hanh.

Where do you find Peace and Beauty? What brings you Joy and Lightness and Pleasure? Where is your special place, your safe space, your happy place? What do you do and where do you go to touch this peace?

Where is your favourite spot to lose yourself-find yourself? Is it in Nature, on the beach, in the forest, your garden, or maybe somewhere comfy inside, or even in a book, or your bath, or being creative…….or……… somewhere in your imagination that you make up……..When and where do you find it easiest to be in the present moment?

lavender quote IRD 2

I would love to hear of your special place…….please share below…

Gratefulness

“………If you do nothing else but to cultivate that response to the great gift that this unique day is
If you learn to respond as if it were the first day in your life and the very last day then you will have spent this day very well……….”♡

For the full transcript and narration of “A Good Day” by the talented filmmaker Louie Schwartzberg….see here

Have a beautiful day, beautiful ♡Ones…..have a very Good Day.

With Gratitude and LOVE, Susie.

About susiesheartpathblog

My wish with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind …..whilst sharing information and Resources about ♡LOVE-ing and Relationships and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS★…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and ♡LOVE-able… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ♡TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a passionate net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of Resources that are available – I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the Resources are there or if they do, where to find them. I love putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities….
This entry was posted in ♥LOVE NOTE, ♥Positive & Inspirational Quotes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Be-ing in the present moment and having a very good day♡

  1. andio1989 says:

    I’m loving the lightness of this post:). Your roses are stunning, I am imagining the smell of them. My safe place is the woods behind my house where I go to find clarity and peace:).
    -Andi
    lafreeboheme.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hey Andi♡ how lovely to have you visit here….
      Glad you are feeling the lightness…..and you just sharing about imagining the smell of the roses reminds me how goooooood that is….
      Having seen a few pics of your home I can just imagine how beautiful your safe place in the woods is….thanks for sharing.
      Much peace and LOVE to you♡

      Like

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡

