From Toodyay With LOVE♥…miracles come in moments…

LOVE NOTE – Friday March 7th, 2014

What a memorable day this has been…..so very, very full for many reasons. The one that stands out the most for me is – From Toodyay With LOVE

miracles come in moments - dyer

Today we – those who have been affected by the Parkerville/Stoneville bush fires – were invited by the people who were affected by the Toodyay bush fires [2009] to attend an event at the HUB Community Centre in Mundaring called From Toodyay With LOVE……

They have rallied together and have been collecting items over the last few weeks from that place of understanding of what we have been going through – and collecting and gathering together ‘things’ that were a mixture of new as well as pre-loved treasures…… items they found were needed after the fires destroyed their homes and bushland and community over 4 years ago……some very practical and others in the soul-indulging category…..

All that was asked of us was to come along and take what we wanted!!

Everything was donated – and obviously with ♡LOVE….I guess you could say it was a bit like going to a huge swap meet and not having to pay any money…..or getting given heaps of ‘lucky dips’ as there were boxes and boxes and more boxes that we were invited and encouraged to rummage through, as well as ‘the Helpers” were unwrapping items and displaying them which would then be whisked away by a delighted someone, and some more stuff would appear to take its place …….very magical and miraculous……

The hall was full of a wide range of both practical goods and what I call ‘treasures’ – including kitchen equipment and crockery and glassware, food [including chocolate to ♡Shelton’s delight] and other essential pantry items, bedding and linen, table clothes and lace doilies, bathroom and laundry products, some furniture, clothing, children’s toys and ‘stuff’, gardening tools………etc, etc….

It was intensely emotional for me to just walk into the hall……seeing all the tables piled high plus the bunch of beautiful caring ♡Angels who were busy arranging them all and who were there to load us up and pack boxes and help us look for, and ferret out various items we were particularly looking for……..as well as find some other things we didn’t even know we were…..

Immediately I was drawn – as if there was a magnet pulling me – to the tables loaded up with crockery and china………and so I let myself be pulled over to the back of the room where they were…….. and I was strongly touched to find a couple of vintage china plates similar to some that I had treasured that had been smashed and destroyed in the fire …. and then I found one that was EXACTLY like a vintage Wild-Rose-Green-China cake plate that had been given to me by an old Aunty of mine many years ago.

WFH-wild-rose-plate

I picked it up and was almost hugging it as I was so overcome with such strong emotion and I took my treasure to show to ♡Shelton who was foraging on the other side of the room….. I was sooooo excited…… and finding him I just ‘fell’ without words straight into his arms sobbing……. and we stood there hugging each other tightly just crying and weeping such sweet tears together…… that Wild-Rose-Green-China cake plate now has huge memories!!………it was almost like I wanted to take it around and show everyone my priceless piece………… I am so, so grateful to whoever has ♡LOVED that plate before and has given it up so that I could be moved so deeply and so nurtured by it…..what serendipity!!

WFH-Susie-Freea

If you look at the dresser in this photo, which was taken four years ago, you can see a number of green china plates on the middle shelf including my Wild-Rose-Green-China cake plate ……..the picture is extra special as it also captures a very touching moment with my beautiful ♡Freea sharing her honouring of me at my 60th Birthday in the Glassroom at our wonderful Warm Fuzzy Hill ……..I am surrounded by many of my treasures that were precious to me…….the dresser displaying some of my beloved old china collected from many places which included pieces from my mother and aunts and other dear ones….
Behind ♡Freea is what I called my Inner Child cupboard that is full of so many cherished treasures that have been gifts to me from decades of special celebrations……especially from my girls over the years……I don’t want to name them yet as the loss feels quite raw right now…… there is so much richness and memories in there♡

It so intrigues me the unique things that touch people’s hearts so deeply…..a few of you have mentioned before some things that are precious to you…….I am sure many of you will get what I am talking about here…….It is beautiful to nurture yourself by wandering around your home and reflecting on what are your treasures that nourish your soul and that are uniquely you……and why………I would value hearing what you find if you want to share…..

And what the vintage Wild-Rose-Green-China cake plate especially means to me is a whole other story that I will share about another day….
From now onward it will take a central place……..somewhere I can see it easily each day as a symbol for me of serendipity and magic and miracles…..and new beginnings and that I am taken care of…… 

Much gratefullness to all, especially the amazing volunteers and to those who donated…. May you be uncovering treasures of all sorts that touch and nurture your soul….

Much LOVE , Susie

♡♥♡DAY 66 365 Day Being-♥LOVE-Zero-Negativity Campaign 

About susiesheartpathblog

My wish with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind …..whilst sharing information and Resources about ♡LOVE-ing and Relationships and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS★…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and ♡LOVE-able… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ♡TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a passionate net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of Resources that are available – I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the Resources are there or if they do, where to find them. I love putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities….
This entry was posted in 365 DAY Being-♥LOVE-Zero-Negativity Campaign, ♥LOVE NOTE, BUSHFIRE Destruction & Aftermath, GRIEF & SORROW♥, Warm Fuzzy Hill and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to From Toodyay With LOVE♥…miracles come in moments…

  1. Pingback: From Toodyay With LOVE♥…even more miracles… | susies♥heartpathblog

  2. I am so happy that you found that precious dish – miraculous indeed! What is precious to me? I think this would make a fine blog post. In the next week, I shall take some photos and blog about them. I’m working on a new journal and in it I decided to include some photos and a story about some paper wings that I made the night before my Dad passed away. Fernando and I are considering a move, maybe a BIG move. I was thinking that I might not move these wings but pass them on to someone. I’m not yet convinced that I can give them away, we shall see when the time comes. As I work on this journal I thought, capturing the wings with beautiful photography and an interesting journal spread will be a way to keep them. Your precious dish reminds me of a precious hot chocolate set my mother had given me. I think it is time to bring it out and enjoy it! May you find many new treasures. xoxo k

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Shelton Huettig says:

    As I read this more than two years since the fire I again broke into tears remembering how my sweet Susie came to me with the plate. It is a moment that I cherish. And I also want to thank the lovely people who collected and donated all their treasures. Much love to you my sweet.

    Like

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡

