From Toodyay With LOVE♥…even more miracles…

LOVE NOTE – Saturday March 8th, 2014

Hello LOVELIES
Just when I thought it couldn’t get much better than my precious discovery yesterday ……….guess what?…… It did!!!!

We decided we would go back this morning and check out the From Toodyay With LOVE Treasure Trove again…… They had told us that new things would be coming in throughout the day [it was on all day Friday and Saturday] and I had remembered a couple of things we needed which we thought we might find there, and as well, we had a few things that have been given to us that either didn’t fit, or we can’t use, or don’t need for one reason or another, and we thought what a perfect place to pay them forward……… 

So guess what I found? Go on take 3 guesses!!

I think I had better tell you as the chances of you guessing are pretty low……I found a hand GRATER! Not any-old sort-of-grater mind you, but one that is very similar to mine that has been “my constant-faithfull-companion” for the last 34 years till it got burnt in the bush-fire. My old one I bought reasonably cheaply in an op shop close-by in Mundaring [must have been cheap as we had very little money back then as we were on a single income while I was a full-time stay-at-home Mummy] and I don’t think I have ever seen one here in Australia in a shop since then – and many have coveted my miraculous grater!!

I was overjoyed a few years ago when I came across one that a lady was using in a demonstration at a Wholistic Fair in Seattle. I bought one from her for the kitchen in ♡Shelton’s house in Seattle as well as one for my daughter in Melbourne so I knew I could order one from America or bring the one back from Seattle sometime off in the distant future whenever we got over there again……

grater-foodmaster

I have been soooooo seriously missing my grater over the last 8 weeks as it grates veggies like carrot and beetroot very finely and very quickly which are staple daily food for me!! And a particular “quirk” about me is I just adore finely grated and cut up food……Oh how I have missed it…….

So there I am this morning….not long at the From Toodyay With LOVE♥ Treasure Trove…..and I’m just moseying around happy to be in this wonderful environment again………and there it was under the table laying ignominiously, almost like it had been discarded, on the floor, bundled up in a bag….

Tah Dah!!! THE Grater!

Not any old grater, but The Grater!

Imagine my Excitement. Disbelief. Joy. Gratitude…….simply Thrilled!

♡Toni and her partner ♡Rick were there this morning. Their Stonivilla home, which is a few minutes drive away from us, also burnt down……….and as well  my daughter ♡Freea and her husband ♡Lee were with us……………We all just stood there delighted and absolutely A-M-A-Z-E-D!!

WFH-grater

Don’t you think there is something COMPLETELY and UTTERLY Miraculous and Magical that I found BOTH my vintage Wild-Rose-Green-China cake plate AND THE Grater!

It actually would have been very hard work to track BOTH of these down to even buy new! And there they were – at the From Toodyay With LOVE Treasure Trove!!…….just for me!

We started joking – there has to be a Thermomix in here somewhere! 
This is my other favouritist kitchen appliance which also got burnt…..known as The World’s Smallest, Smartest Kitchen – Google them if you don’t know how awesome they are…

Many of you have shared with me about your ‘meaningful and dearly prized objects’……yet I bet you would NOT have imagined a stainless steel Grater would also be a dearly ♡LOVED and treasured piece for me…..and when I reflect on it, actually it has been like a part of me has been ‘missing’ and I didn’t realize how important it has been to replace it as soon as possible.

In our BRMmmmmmm meetings [Bush Fire Recovery Meetings 🙂 ] we’ve had the discussion before about what each of us would chose as the ‘things’, objects, tools, paraphernalia, equipment, belongings that we felt were the most essential for us to replace to start feeling like there was some sense of ‘normalcy’ for us……well I’m recognizing that my Grater is high on the list for me……I don’t actually think I would have been able to chose B.F.[Before Fire] quite a few of the things that are on the list….but I do suggest to people as an exercise in gratefulness to go around their house and choose what you would select as your favourite things…..

It has been interesting for us to discover that after replacing some initial items like toothbrushes and other toiletries and food and basic clothing, for some ‘recovery’ became about replacing in whatever small measure, unique things like their sewing machine and materials or patchwork gear or their chainsaw or their music collection or books or computer or like for me my Grater and my vintage Wild-Rose-Green-China cake plate….

WFH-grater-Ivans

How someone would part with such a splendid. spectacular. stupendous. super Grater is beyond me!!! and my gain………So I decided to make up a story that it belonged to a special Grandma who has been using it for many years and she is at the stage of life where she has moved to share somewhere that she doesn’t need it as her new place already has one………so she thought that passing it onto brighten and lighten someone’s else’s soul and life was the best thing to do with it.
Good story, hey?

thank you flowers

I want to send out the biggest THANK YOU to all the wonderful generous people from Toodyay as well as those who came from Armadale-Kelmscott-Roleystone and everyone else who donated and the beautiful caring ♡Angels who spent their day(s) helping organizing the wares and piling us up.
Also sending out an especial BIG THANK YOU to whoever thought up this project and has done countless hours of work behind-the-scenes making it happen. WoW! Thank you for your vision and thoughtfulness and commitment.
Everyone of you are all A-W-E-S-O-M-E!! and very much appreciated.
I heard from many whose houses burned down how touched and grateful they felt. Please anyone reading this pass our grateful Thanks onto everyone you know who was involved……..
We came home with so many treasures – as I have said in the last post – both very practical ones and others in the soul-indulging category…..and some like The Grater that fit into both categories……

May your blessings be as generous and overflowing as mine/ours……here’s to Serendipity and Magic and Miracles for ALL……

With LOVE and gratitude, Susie

 ♡♥♡DAY 67365 Day Being-♥LOVE-Zero-Negativity Campaign 

John-Wesley-all-the-good

About susiesheartpathblog

My wish with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind …..whilst sharing information and Resources about ♡LOVE-ing and Relationships and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS★…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and ♡LOVE-able… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ♡TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a passionate net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of Resources that are available – I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the Resources are there or if they do, where to find them. I love putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities….
This entry was posted in 365 DAY Being-♥LOVE-Zero-Negativity Campaign, ♥LOVE NOTE, ♥Positive & Inspirational Quotes, BUSHFIRE Destruction & Aftermath, My ♥favourite things, Warm Fuzzy Hill and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to From Toodyay With LOVE♥…even more miracles…

  1. I soooooo love the smile on your face and the smiles I hear in your words as you found your beloved grater. Now how cool and miraculous is that! Yeah! I’m doing a happy dance here for you. xoxo k

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡

