HeArt & Beauty healing the devastation & destruction♥

LOVE NOTE – Sunday March 9, 2014

Hello Dear Friends♥ྀ

ART and BEAUTY are ways that I heal ♥°*”˜ ི♥ྀ˜”*°•.•.¸ღ

Today beautiful ♡Selk came to Warm Fuzzy Hill with a few of her arty-crafty friends with twine, wool, materials, ribbons, raffia, beads, etc…… with a mission to make some beautiful healing Art pieces………

WFH-Collage-selk-mel-kel

This came about as a few weeks back I was sharing with her how hard it is to keep looking at the devastation and destruction and ash and rubble and burnt trees and land and our wounded destroyed home…..
After witnessing the devastation herself she felt:
“called in my heart to do something to support them……” and so was born her idea to gather together people to create some beautiful art on the land which she named –

HE’ART’ Calling for Warm Fuzzy Hill…..

WFH-Mel-heart1Mel‘s heart creation hanging at the entrance archway feels like it is waving ♡heart energy over all who enter Warm Fuzzy Hill…….it is a beautiful reminder to use our ♡heart as the filter or lens to use to look at it all through – seeing through the eyes of ♡LOVE….

WFH-Mel-heart

WFH-Mel

WFH-Collage-Kel-SelkGorgeous women ♡Selk and ♡Kelly……sharing both their special presence and their beautifull works of He’Art at Warm Fuzzy….gifts that are so appreciated. ♡Kelly’s magnificent hanging now also welcoming all….

WFH-Kel-sculpture-hanging

Another magical serendipitous gift for me of the day was that we were being visited by a gorgeous and wonderful group of girls who are Year 10 boarders [about 15 yrs old] from the Iona Presentation College. They came with one of their house-mothers who is a graduate of one of our Couples Retreats who wanted to assist in some way with “the clean-up” of Warm Fuzzy Hill so she asked if any of the girls would like to come with her and help out.

Let me digress to tell you of my admiration for these kids. Today was the second time they have come and they exude such a youthful sense of enthusiasm and energy and fun…….AND generosity……♡Shelton has much enjoyed having them ‘scurrying and scampering around’ after him picking up the branches after he has chain-sawed them and filling the trailers………bit like a team of ants…… It so impresses and touches me to have these young girls give up a day of their weekend to come out and get so dirty and black and work hard in the heat for hours…….not a mobile phone or iPad or any other computer devices anywhere to be seen…..no slacking off or whinging of any sort……..AND we have not known any of these kids before they came! Truly A-M-A-Z-I-N-G don’t you think!

WFH-Iona-girlsSo today they were doing more of the “dirty work” out on the land with ♡Shelton and came back for a break for lunch……. and came over to take a look at what we were doing…………… I was sitting watching ♡Kelly in the process of creating her hanging using colourful wool and sticks……..it took me speedily back to many years ago when I was in my early twenties when I used to make what we called God’s eyes…..where you weave brightly coloured wool or yarn on a simple frame of crossed sticks……we used to hang them everywhere and anywhere……. outside on trees and on verandahs and inside houses……such a beautiful way to brighten up many a corner.

I picked up a couple of twigs and some wool and started winding and straight away were in the flow…….doesn’t it amaze you how you can start doing something that you haven’t done for what seems like forever – I haven’t made Gods eyes for probably 40 years – and it all comes rushing back like you were doing it yesterday!!…..

A couple of the girls were just sitting on the ground quietly watching so I asked if they would like to have a go…….

WFH-god's-eye-Susie

And then with what seemed like very little time at all, there they were, ALL of the girls sitting there on the ground in the dirt TOTALLY absorbed…… so engrossed in making Gods eyes……with very little instruction and no experience of making them before…..I just adore the energy of the photo below…….the girls are so fully immersed in the moment I feel nurtured just looking at them……..I hope the photo does the energy justice as it was such a gift to be in their presence…..it even still feels healing to me just thinking about it now…..

WFH-Iona-girls-creatingThe girls all made a beautiful piece and I asked if they would like to take them home with them or hang them at Warm Fuzzy. I was astonished they all immediately chose Warm Fuzzy……..So we invited them to think of a quality they would like to add to their Gods eye that would be sent out on the wind……qualities that we would all imagine spreading over Warm Fuzzy Hill as well as out into the destroyed lands from the fires all around us and then even further out into the world……as well as individually for each person to take those qualities home with them in their own hearts….♡

Huge Thank you ♡Bella for Peacefulness & Bliss, ♡Rhaquelle for Balance, ♡Bronte for Freedom & Security, ♡Carly to spread Serenity, ♡Lara for Creativity & Joy,  ♡Cat for Happiness & Smiles, ♡Michelle for Peace & Beauty, and both ♡Selk and I chose Gratitude & LOVE

WFH-Ge-Iona-girls

WFHCollage-Godseyes

WFH-Collage-Iona-girls2While I was in the middle of writing this post I felt called to look up the traditional meaning of the Gods eye hangings and was both amazed and it feels totally right what I discovered. The discovery is even more amazing seeing there was no talk or intention prior to my sitting down with ♡Kelly of Gods eyes……

The Ojo de Dios (Eye of God in Spanish) is woven with yarn and wood, often with several colors. The weaving of an Ojo de Dios is an ancient contemplative and spiritual practice for many indigenous peoples in the Americas, and beliefs surrounding them vary with location and history…… they are created for celebration or blessing, presented as a gift or designed to bless a home………young people in the mountains of New Mexico have made them in wisdom circles with their elders……The God’s Eye is symbolic of the power of seeing and understanding that which is unknown and unknowable to the physical eye, The Mystery. The four points represent the elemental processes: Earth, Fire, Air, and Water. The Huichol call their God’s eyes Sikuli, which means “the power to see and understand things unknown.” Reference: Wikipedia.

I find this simply remarkable and miraculous. You see last night I was writing about how I was reflecting on what will be the focus I choose for my New Year beginning on my birthday on April 2nd…….and how there is a scary feeling for me since the bush-fires and our homelessness around the whole idea of what does the future hold? In fact what is my future and direction? I ended my ramblings with maybe my focus for this year is living in the NOT knowing…..and having FAITH…….and how that feels like a BIG S-T-R-E-T-C-H.

And then I find “The God’s Eye is symbolic of the power of seeing and understanding that which is unknown and unknowable to the physical eye, The Mystery.”!!…….I send out a prayer of Gratitude. It feels symbolic and like a message for me I will know the meaning of all this destruction and devastation when it is time to know.

Thank you dear ♡Selk for creating this space, for opening me into my wisdom and knowing ………into that place inside me where I am reminded I am allways taken care of……… and thank you to all the girls…….simply and profoundly……much Gratitude and LOVE♡

WFH-Ge-gratitude-love

 “Our true home is the present moment. To live in the present moment is a miracle. The miracle is not to walk on water. The miracle is to walk on the green earth in the present moment, to appreciate the peace and beauty that are available now. Peace is all around us – in the world and in nature – in our bodies and in our spirits. Once we learn to touch this peace, we will be healed and transformed. It is not a matter of faith; it is a matter of practice. We need only to find ways to bring our body and mind back to the present moment so we can touch what is refreshing, healing and wondrous”         ~♡Thich Nhat Hanh.

We have so many reasons to be happy.
The Earth is filled with love for us, and patience.
Walking mindfully, we are nourished by the trees, the bushes,
the flowers and the sunshine.
We rely on the Earth, and the Earth relies on us.
Whether the Earth is beautiful, fresh, and green, or arid and parched,
depends on our way of walking.
Please walk gently on the Earth. ~ ♡Thich Nhat Hanh

Treading gently & purposefully & with grate-FULL-ness for serendipity & Beauty – and of course YOU….

LOVE & Blessings, Susie

NOTE: ♡Selk and I are planning another He’Art’ Calling for Warm Fuzzy Hill event in a few weeks. We especially want to honour the house and ritually say a fond and grateful Goodbye before it is demolished. We will advise the date very soon. ALL are welcome. Please let us know if you are interested in participating either here in the comments or on the He’Art’ Calling for Warm Fuzzy Hill Facebook page  or message either of us. If you are unable to attend and you would like to make something that is wonderful and welcomed too 🙂

About susiesheartpathblog

My wish with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind …..whilst sharing information and Resources about ♡LOVE-ing and Relationships and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS★…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and ♡LOVE-able… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ♡TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a passionate net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of Resources that are available – I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the Resources are there or if they do, where to find them. I love putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities….
This entry was posted in ♥DAILY LOVE TIPS, ♥LOVE NOTE, ♥Positive & Inspirational Quotes, BUSHFIRE Destruction & Aftermath and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to HeArt & Beauty healing the devastation & destruction♥

  1. Freea says:

    Absolutely gorgeous. More gratitude and love xxx ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Chrissy Routley says:

    Profound and deeply moving…I’m off to make God’s Eyes with my younger children and granddaughter. Thank you Susie 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hilary says:

    Love the way the breeze will continue to blow sweet whispers of grace thru out time and space with the placement of all those wonderful Gods Eyes

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My eyes are wet with tears of love seeing these precious young people bringing such heartto your home. My heart is swelling up with joy for you that you are surrounded by love and goodness. {soul hugs} k

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡

