Demolition of Our ♥Home – D. DAY – The Next Stage

LOVE NOTE – Friday May 23rd, 2014

Today is D. DAY!!
They have begun The Next Stage – wrecking the ruins of our Home at Warm Fuzzy Hill.

I dropped in at Home late morning to find a young guy erecting temporary fences around the outskirts of where they will be doing the demolition as well as ‘to contain’ “the contaminated waste”…..and strategically hanging on the fence was the mocking irony of a sign proclaiming that Our Safe Haven is now seen as A DANGER and A HAZARD to Humans!!

WFH-DDay-danger

He thought they were starting the actual demolition on Monday and he was just attending to the set-up preparations. I gave him some instructions of where particular attention and care was needed and a few areas that I didn’t want touched and I reluctantly went off to an appointment. The rest of the afternoon I ‘ran’ around here, there and everywhere following up on lots of errands that urgently needed doing……

On my way back to where we are staying at ♡Ivan’s place I dropped in at Warm Fuzzy around 7pm to see what he had done. It was dark and it had been raining hard….pouring down for days…

Oh NO, he was WRONG!!!
NO it wasn’t Monday they would be starting.

It was TODAY! They had already begun!!!

Sitting in the middle of what used to be our lounge room was this BIG excavator type machine and it had ALREADY knocked our beloved remaining poured concrete walls to even more piles of wreckage, ruins and rubble!!

WFH-DDay-Cat

Such a huge shock!
Walls that had held so much living and ♡LOVE-ing……so many stories and feelings…..so much laughter, so many tears, so much growing and change…..

I flick through memory after memory as if leafing through a giant photo album of so many people’s lives……..

WFH-DDay-cat-smiley-doorway

You would think I would be prepared. This is something I have known would happen for months.
But NO I wasn’t!
I guess preparing oneself for the tearing down of what has been one’s Safe Haven and Sanctuary, one’s Home for ever so long, isn’t something there are Manuals or guides for……like going to the bookshop or library and asking: Please Madam...

Do you have A How-To-Book for What To Do When Your World/Home is Being Smashed Apart and Destroyed? – Yet Again!…….

This morning I woke up singing ♡John Denver’s beautiful song “Perhaps Love” after hearing it again the other day…….I have been replacing the word ♡LOVE in the song with ♡HOME………I noticed I was humming it……….

“….Perhaps ♡Home is like a resting place, a shelter from the storm.
It exists to give you comfort, it is there to keep you warm.
And in those times of trouble when you are most alone,
the memory of ♡Home will bring you home.

Perhaps ♡Home is like a window, perhaps an open door.
It invites you to come closer, it wants to show you more.
And even if you lose yourself and don’t know what to do,
the memory of ♡Home will see you through.

Oh, ♡Home to some is like a cloud, to some as strong as steel.
For some a way of living, for some a way to feel.
And some say ♡Home is holding on and some say letting go.
And some say ♡Home is everything and some say they don’t know.
Perhaps ♡Home is like the ocean, full of conflict, full of change.
Like a fire when it’s cold outside or thunder when it rains.
If I should live forever and all my dreams come true,
my memories of ♡Home will be of you……………..

My heart breaks open again……..
I get lost in the sadness and the sobs.
I feel so sad that I wasn’t there. To just be there.
Like you would to hold the hand of someone beloved who was finally dying…..

WFH-DDay-cat-bathside-welcome

The grief and sorrow is raw. I am now forced to be face-to-face with the immensity of the loss of our Home and all that means.

WFH-DDay-ruins

I finished reading a book last week of one of my favourite writers, ♡Jodi Picoult, and at the end of the story someone dies and the wolf pack he had worked with for years howl for thirty days………

it sounded like a funeral requiem; it made the hair on the back of my neck stand on end. And then one day, abruptly the howling ended….”

Something as magnificent as this seems fitting to record and chronicle all the losses in our hearts and souls…. howling, wailing, weeping and shedding grateful sobs and tears…and then when it is done, it is done.

Farewell dear Warm Fuzzy

A farewell to the building is like a farewell to the past…

No amount of ‘silver linings’ and ‘Phoenix’s rising’ and ‘bright new beginnings’ is honouring right now. You wouldn’t stand up at a funeral and proclaim about rebuilding your life……would you?

WFH-beautifulThis is indeed holy ground…This is indeed sorrow…

I turn to the solace of more of ♡Weller’s thoughts:
“This can be a frightening time when the familiar stars disappear,
when the narrative we have clung to for a lifetime fades like a dream and we are left naked and unsettled.
This is a time of letting go….”
~ Entering the Healing Ground: Grief, Ritual and the Soul of the World

and the beautiful ♡Kahlil Gibran:

grief-Kahlil-Gibran-sorrow2

Holding the Sorrow and the JoY…… LOVE from a sad and grateful Susie

♡♡DAY 143 365 Day Being-♡LOVE-Zero-Negativity Campaign 

About susiesheartpathblog

My wish with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind …..whilst sharing information and Resources about ♡LOVE-ing and Relationships and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS★…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and ♡LOVE-able… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ♡TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a passionate net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of Resources that are available – I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the Resources are there or if they do, where to find them. I love putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities….
This entry was posted in ♥LOVE NOTE, BUSHFIRE Destruction & Aftermath, GRIEF & SORROW♥, Warm Fuzzy Hill and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Demolition of Our ♥Home – D. DAY – The Next Stage

  1. My heart is full of Warm Fuzzies for you and Shelton, as you lose the physicalness of your Warm Fuzzy home! Tenderness, love, hope for the future all going your way! I love your use of the Gibran reading!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Holding warmth in my heart for all of you Susie as this stage and also the ones to come continue to unfold. Much love and strength to all. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you dear ♡Suzanne. I am touched by your continuing showing up and holding and support through all this time. That means a lot to me. It does feel like I have your ♡LOVE and strength to draw from and I feel more resourced and stronger♡ Gratefully, Susie♡

      Like

  3. Evelyn Benoit says:

    Feeling the pain this whole way in West Hartford, CT, USA

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you dear ♡Evelyn. I feel you there far away in West Hartford, CT, USA. I do appreciate that you have been there as a ♡LOVE-ing witness to the pain Thank you for showing up and for your ♡LOVE-ing tenderness. With gratitude, Susie♡

      Like

  4. Such a time of mourning and sadness for you. It is indeed hard to let go, and such a big part of your lives has just been demolished. Sending you my prayers and love xx oo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Veronica♡ …..yes lots of mourning and sadness…
      It is interesting how you have put it: “….such a big part of your lives has just been demolished…” I hadn’t thought of it in that way
      And YES you are right! It’s not just my Home, as precious as that has been, it is a very big part of my life that has just been demolished along with my house and Home……..
      I will reflect more on that. Thank you, LOVE Susie♡

      Like

  5. Chris O says:

    Must be hard for you Susie, all those memories! I think how amazing it is that we are having a ripper sunny day today, after so much needed rain, all that warmth & the rays of light heading your way. A good sign I reckon! Chin up & all the best! Chris O

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Hilary says:

    Dearest Susie
    “Sorrow with his pick mines the channels of the heart, paving the way for deeper happiness.”
    This phrase was on a poster in a Bishops office, I know he and his wisdom was the source of much comfort to me in times past.
    I feel that there are some things in life we “never get over”, we learn how to live & love, with the shadows of those happenings that flicker along the life we live, choosing to express to those beloveds who will hear us most clearly. I know you are fortunate to have many who will listen. Blessed be. Hilary

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Glenys Anderson says:

    Dearest Susie and Shelton. I have such lovely memories of staying at your house and loving all those nooks and crannies and all the hearts and all the love that abounded amongst the treasure trove of “bits and pieces”, all with special meanings. It is hard to believe that is gone and I feel the rawness of your pain. It is gone forever and no amount of “new beginnings” can erase the pain of the loss of what was before. Its all so final. I know how Adrian felt when his house burnt down and recently his brother had the same loss. So I have shared in their real grief as I now share in yours. Sometimes I think of some item of yours that had a special memory for me and I imagine how that must be for you – remembering. Stand in the rubble with the bulldozers and weep and say goodbye. I will be there in spirit. Lots of love and hugs, Glenys Anderson xxxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Helena Bury says:

    Dear Susie and Shelton,
    Thinking of you constantly and sending positives…I know you will be ok …hang in there and be comforted by all the love and encouragement from the many who have benefited from your care and wisdom. And some more Gibran :::On Houses :: ” And though of magnificence and splendour, your house shall not hold your secret nor shelter your longing. For that which is boundless in you abides in the mansion of the sky, whose door is the morning mist, and whose windows are the songs and the silences of the night “.
    Blessings……Helena.

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡

