Group departure day – Completions and New Beginnings

Tuesday– 1st March 2011

🙂 Spirit is playful. It’s my early morning swim time after spending time writing on the blog, so off I go to the swimming pool and I get up to the top of the I can do it steps” feeling light and almost frisky and I realize that I haven’t brought my swim cap – Drat!!

Swim without it, I think. No, says another part! Go down the 100 stairs and get it, and then go up the 100 “I can do it steps” again. So go I went.

YES I CAN!

‘skipping’ up & down the stairs  WooHoo!!

 

Guess what? I ran/skipped down the steps. A BIG YES!!!!! HURRAH!!

First time I can remember skipping down stairs in I don’t know how long. Whooopeee!!!!!!

And retrieving my swim hat in hand off I go again with a bounce in my step up the 100 “I can do it steps” to the pool.

How good does that feel? The very best!! 🙂

 

Question for you: What improvements are you noticing you are making and are you celebrating?

My “I am strong and pain-free pool”…

 
What a new Beginning as a completion to this time here.
Completions are often about new beginnings.
Where do I go from here? Do I go forward maintaining the changes that I have made or do I slip back into my old routines and habits once I go back to my usual environment? This is like going to the Workshops or reading a book on personal growth.
How do I maintain the awareness that I have and changes that I make?
What do I need to put the tools and processes that I learn into practice is a very good question to know the answer to for yourself.

Question for you: What keeps you on track? What keeps you practising? What keeps you motivated to daily practise the new behaviours that you choose for your life?

flower mandala for departure day

There is sadness for the group as we complete our 10 days together today and excitement at the same time to be going home to put into practice all their new behaviours and intentions both physically and emotionally.

There are many big changes that have happened and there has been much practicing of very important and significant conversations they will be having at home with their loved ones.

We spent a lot of time in group today talking about what is needed to prepare for a conversation that is significant and potentially challenging with the possibility of being reactive. I will post that info in the next couple of blogs as it is crucial info that everyone needs.

Question for you: What are you completing and/or beginning and are you celebrating?

For Shelton and I, one of the special gifts of being here at the Retreat has been that my daughter Zoe who was already in India has come to share in this journey with us here. And now we are leaving tomorrow together and travelling up to the north of India. Shelton and Zoe and I are flying to Delhi and then driving to Ambala which is about 200km north of Delhi to meet the family of Zoe’s partner, Gaurav for the first time.

And we have had some very Exciting NEWS in our family!!!  Gaurav proposed to Zoe on Valentine’s Day. He completely surprised her by proposing in a very romantic way in a hotel in Delhi. So there is going to be an Indian wedding. It will probably be in October which is looking like an auspicious time from the Indian traditions which I’ll explain about when I get clearer about it all when we are there. I am over the moon about her news. How very exciting and how very romantic! She is feeling extremely loved and cared about.

Well folks, I’m off to bed as it is getting late and I have a 6.30am massage treatment in the morning as my last one here which I don’t want to miss.

Much love and blessings to you……Be well and happy, Excitedly Susie xx

NOTE: I haven’t finished the blog for yesterday Monday – 28th February 2011 which I will get done as soon as I can. One of the problems in the next few days is that I have been told that there will be very little opportunity for internet connection where we are going in north India so I’m not sure about being able to be in contact over the next few days.

I will continue writing and we return home to Perth 5th March and I look forward to sharing many exciting posts of our time there. It will be an interesting change as well in that it is pretty cold up there as it is getting close to the Himalayas.

About susiesheartpathblog

My aim with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart, mind and soul while sharing information and resources about conscious relationships, communication and ♡LOVE and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and lovable… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ★TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a keen net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of resources that are available. I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the resources are there or if they do where to find them. Putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities is a high priority for me….
This entry was posted in ♥LOVE NOTE, INDIA, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Group departure day – Completions and New Beginnings

  1. Glenys Anderson says:

    Hey Susie, I am enjoying reading your “blog” or whatever it is. I don’t know how to do it myself as like you am a bit “tech challenged”. The retreat sounds great. I have to say I was tempted to join you when I read about it, but India has never called to me as I have been put off by what I hear of lack of hygiene and problems with illness. But where you guys are seems like a different place. Anyway if you do another one somewhere let me know. I am looking forward to chatting to you when you return. lots of love to you both,
    Glenys xxx

    Like

  2. Freea says:

    Hello awesome mummy – great to hear your news via your blog!!!!! I’m up at Sandfire – an exploration camp about half way between Meekatharra and Newam and at last I’m cold – for the first time in I don’t know how long – unusually it’s colder here than in Perth – and I’m snug in a Doona. Love your sharings and proud you retrieved your swim cap and did all those steps – you look fab in your blue swim suit – matches the water 🙂
    Hope meeting Garauv’s family is fun – I hope you can check it out for us, especially all the amazing walk trails in the Himalayas – and see you on Saturday. Love to you, Zoe and Shelton from the midwest, Freea xxx

    Like

  3. Fiona says:

    Wahooooooo! A Zoe wedding! Please pass on my heart-felt congratulations to Zoe. I’m so happy for her.

    Hope your travel home was enjoyable, and that you bring back lots of goodness, new healthy habits and excitement of a so-bright-it’s-dazzling future.

    Lots of love to you both. Xxx

    Like

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡