Follow the pink brick road to……guess where??♥

LOVE NOTE – Sunday December 6th, 2015

Hello dear Friends

Follow the pink brick road to.......♥

Follow the pink brick road to…….♥

99 weeks P.F. [Post Fire]

99 weeks ago my beautiful Home and our Warm Fuzzy Hill burnt to the ground. The 2nd year Anniversary is coming up in just 5 weeks on January 12.

And I am soooooooo excited…..and feeling blessed and grateful to share with you that 11/11/2015 was a truly memorable day.

It is The Day I made an Offer on my new Home, and The Day it was accepted!

Yes I did and Yes it was!

Finally!

And as well I am f-i-n-a-l-l-y finishing a post. The first since 80 weeks P.F. [Post Fire] – Sunday July 26th. Many have been started and half finished. The why of this and my absence is another story….

This post is about my new Home.

75-Darlington-Rd-front-fountain

The immediate sobs that erupted from deep down inside me when I received the phone call with the news of the acceptance of my Offer affirmed for me the absolute rightness and perfection of my choice.

It feels so serendipitous it happened on traditionally the day we recognize as Remembrance Day in Australia or as I usually think of it, a day of Peace. It was also the first day of Diwali which is an ancient Hindu festival which signifies the victory of light over darkness, knowledge over ignorance, good over evil, and hope over despair. (Wikipedia)

Finding my new Home feels all of these – especially finding Peace, Light and Hope

It has been such a long, hard and challenging path since that fateful January day. A phase of my life that I could in no way have imagined would have been so arduous and taxing.

And testing.

Testing every fibre of my being…..for nearly 2 long years.

And traumatic and painful.

I have been ardently looking for such a very lengthy time since the fire for what to do with my life? For the special place to call Home.

Asking and searching for answers to the questions:

WHETHER to build / WHERE to build / WHAT sort of house to build /WHEN to build –

To build or not to build!!!!

And/Or

WHETHER to buy / WHERE to buy / WHAT to buy /WHEN to buy……

Still without an answer to these questions I decided to start house hunting around the middle of this year and for the best part of the last 6 months most days you would have found me in the wee hours of the morning going ‘cross-eyed’ scouring the Internet looking through real estate websites and advertisements.

And spending our Sundays going on Home-Open-Expeditions trudging through house after house after house, across so many suburbs and types of properties mainly in the Perth Hills area.

We were on a very serious search-and-find mission….. crossing off houses on the Houses-For-Sale List that I would have industriously prepared and had ready for yet another trek out on Sundays…..A truly exhausting enterprise not recommended for the faint-hearted. Only bold contenders need apply! And then at the end of the day returning back to Warm Fuzzy totally exhausted and spent.

We became ‘regulars’ to many of the real estate agents, often being greeted with –

“You STILL looking? Haven’t you found something YET?”

The hidden message seemed to be no-one in their ‘right mind’ would (or did) spend so looooong looking and deciding!!

Yet I wasn’t just looking for any house.

I was looking for a Home to replace take the place of our beloved family home of 35 years that was destroyed in that horrific fire.

I had realized about 2 months ago that one of the strongest reasons that it was taking so long with all the dedicated house hunting we were doing was that I was not just looking for a house.

I was looking for a Home.

And that is what it feels like for me now.

I have found a Home.

We actually saw our new Home for the first time back at a Home Open on 16th August and the most dominant feeling I had was that I could move right in and not have to do a thing….Just snuggle up in so many nooks here and there and lazily read a book….It is a house that the owners have built and loved and cared for exceptionally well.

It felt so appealing after our year and a half of hard work, struggle and numerous challenges….yet being able to let go of living at Warm Fuzzy Hill was to take a few more months of soul searching, and is still going on for all of our family….. but that is yet another story and post.

Moving on is mammoth, and the grief and feelings of loss are still profound and almost feeling bottomless after living in and ♡LOVE-ing the same place for 35 years!

I have driven by our new Home so often since my Offer was accepted. It’s like I have had some sort of homing beacon installed in my car that just over-rides any other plans of the route I am taking.

And I daily open the real estate website to the listing of my new Home and scroll slowly through the images imagining myself already living there…… besides myself with joyousness and anticipation and pleasure…… feelings that have been missing for so long…..

All the time wondering whether anyone else would be so emotional that they would do things like this!!

Finding the SOLD notice appear on the sign was as emotional for me as the acceptance of my Offer. A huge YES inside me!

SOLD!! WooHoo!!

SOLD! WooHoo!

And a few facts for those who don’t know the Hills area:

  • My new Home is only about a 15 minutes drive from my previous Home, Warm Fuzzy Hill.
  • It is situated in the suburb of Darlington which is still regarded as being in ‘The Hills’
  • Warm Fuzzy Hill is 5¼ acres in size compared to my new Home which is on about ½ an acre which is the size of many of the places in the Darlington area.

15th December is Settlement, so only 9 more sleeps to go!! Whoopeeeeee!…….And it gets even better as we get to celebrate Christmas in our new Home with all the family!

I am sooooooooooo excited and feel truly blessed and grateful and my heart is leaping with JOY and happiness.

Wishing your life be so blessed, with LOVE Susie

Until I have more of my own photos you can see more on the real estate listing here ….

About susiesheartpathblog

My aim with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart, mind and soul while sharing information and resources about conscious relationships, communication and ♡LOVE and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and lovable… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ★TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a keen net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of resources that are available. I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the resources are there or if they do where to find them. Putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities is a high priority for me….
This entry was posted in ♥LOVE NOTE, BUSHFIRE Destruction & Aftermath, GRIEF & SORROW♥, Warm Fuzzy Hill and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Follow the pink brick road to……guess where??♥

  1. Wendy Appleton says:

    Fabulous!!! Can’t wait to see how you make it even more your own. I love all the views, decks and porches. Can some of the furniture and outside tables stay too??
    So very happy for you….

    My computer crashed and I’ve been using a new one for quite a while which I don’t use well so I just thought I wasn’t getting your correspondence because of my computer and not that you weren’t writing. Additionally I’ve been going on FB in spurts so I thought I just kept missing your posts.

    Glad you are back and feeling more settled…..
    I’ve missed you! Xoxoxoxoxox
    Hugs to Shelton xoxoxoxoxoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hilary says:

    Looks stunning, so glad you have found somewhere to call home. I’m sure you will enjoy making it uniquely your own

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lisa Ziazan says:

    A beautiful new home that looks like it was worth the wait. happy for you to be settling into a new home soon. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Shelton Huettig says:

    I am so happy for you my darling that you have found your dream home. I love that you are feeling so much joy. It will be a new adventure. Love you to the moon and back.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Jodie says:

    Hi Susie and Shelton, wow I am so happy for you both! The house looks fantastic!! I am looking forward to coming to visit and I hope you find a nice spot for the fairy! Life has been busy here (we are booked with homestayers until June) though happy as Drew and I are getting along very well thanks to you both. Love Jode

    Liked by 1 person

  6. GLENYS says:

    Susie and Shelton. So glad you found your dream place. You will finally be able to settle, though it will still be hard to let go of Warm Fuzzy Hill. I LOVE the house. Its so open and such lovely timber and it feels really “you”. I look forward to seeing it. No idea when I will be over your way again, but you never know. Enjoy your Christmas in the new place. Lots of love to you both, Glenys xxxx

    Liked by 1 person

  7. I came by to see how you are doing in your world now;
    I don’t see you via facebook much these days.
    I miss your beauty 🙂
    Knew you’d moved but didn’t realize you were so close to your beloved home that was lost to fire.
    Warm breezes of light and lift to you in your dreams unfolding, Susie 🙂
    -Jennifer

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡