Change and new affirmation “I am pain-free!”

Thursday – 24th February 2011  

It’s amazing! – my calves don’t hurt anymore climbing the steps. They feel strong and sturdy. How fantastic is that?  – after only 2 days! My butt and groin still hurts though…so my massage lady and I are working on them too…I offer you the following pictures of my “I can do it steps….” as a possible symbol for you that you can climb whatever the steps that are before you.

“I can do it steps….” - going up, up, up......

 

"I can do it steps.." - going downnnnnnnn...down, down

I was thinking about what I wrote on Tuesday about change and I was thinking about the difference with changing at an emotional level compared to the physical. Like I just reported – my calves don’t hurt anymore – it’s ‘visible’ – I can physically notice it. Also I could physically notice the pain. I knew what I had to do to change the pain was to practice over and over walking up and down the steps. Maybe not so easy with emotions huh? And even sometimes not so easy with physical stuff that has been challenging us for years. A couple of people in our group are in this boat with pretty serious ailments that have caused/cause them much pain…and they feel like they have tried everything……not an easy place to be in….  

So what we are noticing and the lesson we are learning here for us to change we need to:-

  • Have a SMART Intention/goal: – that is –
  •  being SPECIFIC about how we want our life to be different,  
  •  setting  ourselves a goal that we can MEASURE
  •  making it ACHIEVABLE
  •  making it RELEVANT to the issue we are working on changing
  •  TIME LIMITED – set ourselves a time schedule
  •  Put it in the POSITIVE – eg: my calves are strong and sturdy rather than my calves don’t hurt

Commitment doing what we say we are going to do

Practicing and experimenting with the new ways of being/acting –

Repetition – doing it over and over and over…..

S-T-R-E-T-C-H-I-N-G out of our comfort zone – it won’t feel like us!

Perseverance – stick-ability

Patience and faith 

A Knowing we will be taken care of and our needs are important

Believing in our self

Support – help from our friends; reaching out to others. People to mirror and validate us and people we can practice our new behaviours with. Today this is so much more possible with so many virtual groups existing as well as the people there in person.

 Hey let me digress for a moment and I ask you to picture me in the pool (I’ll take a photo in the next couple of days). It is out in the open fringed all around by tall coconut trees (today there is a guy just over from the pool up in a tree cutting coconuts…. we can order as much of these as we like whenever we like – 24 hour service!) and there are palms and other flowering plants….the blue sky above. Most people come to the pool to just sit and relax and read and hang out on the day-beds that are all around the pool. Me – well I go to work-out. And I love it! Pools and the water are a sanctuary place for me.

So while doing my water workout this morning in the pool I had a bit of an epiphany – I use lots of affirmations while I work out which I sing in my head such as I am fit and healthy; I am slim and slender, and visualizing myself in my light body and supple, nimble, graceful, agile, etc………..Well this morning I was reflecting as I was working out and a new idea came into my head. I need to work with a mantra that includes I am pain-free!!

That is what is most important to me both physically and emotionally at the moment. Now…. I know some people are going to say that won’t work as my brain will focus on ‘pain’. Well for some that may be the case but for me it works perfectly and in fact I need the word ‘pain’ in there for it to work. I worked for a number of years about 15 years ago with an affirmation “I am debt free” and after a few years manifested great abundance and have been debt free ever since so it feels absolutely perfect for me. So my new affirmation and mantra is I am strong and pain-free!

 Question for you: What causes you pain in your life? What is one step you can take to reduce your pain right now?

Some favourite QUOTES on change:

“Crisis comes as an instigator of change; it takes you to somewhere new, where you find a higher meaning and purpose. If you are going to learn and grow, you can’t just be stuck in a particular place. Crisis breaks you out and creates the space for Spirit to teach you. This breaking away from a place of stagnation, a place of comfort, and moving forward to a more perfect way is what we call a spiritual life.” Sobonfu Some.

 “Change the way you look at things and the things you look at change” ~ Wayne Dywer.

“be the change you want to see in the world” ~ Mahatma Gandhi

“The real act of discovery consists not in finding new lands, but in seeing with new eyes” ~ Marcel Proust.

Thanks for reading….Hope you are enjoying this beautiful day.
Sending hugs and love, Susie.

About susiesheartpathblog

My aim with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart, mind and soul while sharing information and resources about conscious relationships, communication and ♡LOVE and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and lovable… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ★TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a keen net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of resources that are available. I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the resources are there or if they do where to find them. Putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities is a high priority for me….
This entry was posted in ♥LOVE NOTE, ♥Positive & Inspirational Quotes, ♥TOOLS, INDIA, Question for you, Self Help and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Change and new affirmation “I am pain-free!”

  1. Freea says:

    Hello Awesome Mummy, I have finally caught up with your blog and here I am thinking where was yesterday’s? I am wanting for more. Great to hear your body is moving more despite little mishaps the universe is sending you to check whether you are really wanting to change!
    Reading through your blog I have been thinking what I have changed lately is that I have been to some great Ashtanga yoga classes here in Perth. But with the HOT weather and humidity and all the records we are breaking, I have been coming out of the classes literally drenched in sweat, more sweat than I have ever sweated before in anything I have done (well maybe despite fieldwork on banded ironstone in 45C+) and the lovely yoga teacher just states it is good for the body, it’s detoxing. You know I think if they had an air-conditoner I’d still de-tox but a little more comfortable. So somehow it is good for me… Yet I emerge and it makes me feel alive and yes I can relate to looking at the person next to me with awe who can maneuvre their body into all sorts of positions… and I just can’t do.. perhaps just another challenge and/or to accept we are all different and we all have our own journey.
    Look forward to seeing more pictures and hearing more stories. Drink some fresh coconut milk for me and Lee. Give Zoe, Shelton and Isobel big hugs, Love Freea xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fiona says:

    Interesting to read about your thoughts on how crisis/crises being a great instigator and conduit for change. I think that is also true in our love relationships. I’ve noticed that when I sense an impending ‘crisis’, it’s usually a signal that i’ve been feeling complacent and waaaay too comfortable. Bored, even! Having a bit of a meltdown or crisis (mini ones – I’m not talking major hum-dingers here!) always brings about more closeness, extra energy and higher goals and focus.

    Thanks for the great quotes, too. As you can see, it’s all got me thinking! Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡