♥something wonderful is about to happen……

LOVE NOTE  – Saturday February 25, 2012

What a great attitude to grow up believing!

Question for you: Were you taught to have such an attitude as you were growing up? What were you taught?

One of the gifts that I am having in my travels is the opportunity to discover more of my default beliefs and attitudes…… The lovely ♡Julia suggested a couple of posts ago in the comments that I might value reading the book The City of JOY by Dominique Lapierre….so hey presto serendipitously there it was at a little roadside stop-over ‘out in the middle of nowhere’ on the drive back to Delhi!!……my very own second-hand version which I have been devouring ever since. Don’t you just love it when you get a book that you can just disappear into…and especially great when you’ve got a long flight!!…which we did today from Delhi arriving into Trivandrum in Kerala……

It’s making me really think about the way things are set up here in India in a whole new way….really helping me to cross the bridge into their world…as well as rethink some of the things that I take for granted……I will expand on this as I read more of the book and also I’m pretty tired now at 1.30am after a long day……..

Picture me back here again writing late at night in the Reception area of the Ayurvedic Resort……sipping the juice of a fresh, sweet and tender young coconut through a straw from time to time…… wisps of my hair flicking around my face being buffeted by the fan behind me……the sounds of the ocean way off in the distance….as well as hearing the hum of the tropical night all around me in this big open air room……

We’ve just returned from welcoming the new Retreat participants at the airport who have now all gone off to bed after their long day and flights…….How particularly exciting this is for me because this is…….drum roll…..dadaaaahhhhh……♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥

The FIRST ANNIVERSARY

of  susies♡heartpathblog and this is where it began back in February 2011 …making it an exceptional and remarkable First Anniversary, hey!! WooHoo!! I am so grateful I have persevered – 195 posts later!!!!!….and that you have done me the honour of  showing up and reading and many times inspiring my next step on the path!!………How proud I am!!! Doing a little celebrating dance……..

Question for you: What is something you have achieved that you are proud of and are celebrating?

So with a full and grateful and dancing heart I’m off on the long walk down my “I Can Do It” steps to our cottage for very welcome sweet dreams……

Enjoy this splendid day, SUSIE♡

  If you always do what you always did, then you always get what you always got 🙂

About susiesheartpathblog

My aim with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart, mind and soul while sharing information and resources about conscious relationships, communication and ♡LOVE and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and lovable… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ★TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a keen net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of resources that are available. I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the resources are there or if they do where to find them. Putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities is a high priority for me….
This entry was posted in ♥LOVE NOTE, INDIA, Question for you and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to ♥something wonderful is about to happen……

  1. Catriona Lightfoot says:

    Congratulations and hugs well done on a year of spreading joy and wisdom to all of us. I have really enjoyed the journey and feel so grateful that you kept it up even when you felt the pressure of life and time – we can all learn from that. Enjoy Kerala love Catriona

    Liked by 1 person

    • ♥Catriona dear One,
      It’s been so delightful to have such wonderful people as you on the journey….I feel so gifted by your support and strong ♥LOVE and the continuing inspiration that you and your family are to us…..I was only talking about you and the ways you use the ♥Toolbox over dinner tonight…….. 🙂
      Yes we are so enjoying it here in Kerala and looking forward to you being with us in the future. LOVE, Susie♥

      Like

  2. oh so love the charlie brown/snoopy joy!
    love all the beauty going on over here:)
    -Jennifer

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hello ♥Jennifer,
    Yes charlie brown/snoopy is full of much joy and is such good celebrating energy! Been a favourite of mine seems like forever!
    It makes sense to me Jennifer that someone like you with your beautiful heart would love ‘all the beauty going on over here’…LOVE, Susie♥

    Like

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡