Ultimate ♥BLISS – being so decadent & indulgent….

LOVE TIP  – Thursday March 1st, 2012

 

NAMASTE ♡Dear Ones, 

One of the things that I love about India is how wide-spread and familiar the Namaste greeting is. There’s a real sense of BLESSING each other when you meet…….

And do you know it is feeling strange in some ways to be back here in Kerala at the Resort a year after we last came and to be having many of the same treatments and then going and reading my posts from last year….I’m thinking that maybe what I wrote last year seems even better than what I would/could write now… which seems as I said, strange to me… 🙂

I want to say some more about today’s treatment – it was the OIL BATH” …… I write a bit about this in the 25th February 2011 post on  Clearing & detoxing on physical, emotional & spiritual levels

I lie on the “massage” table [see photo on Monday’s post] which is positioned at a slight incline with the head end higher than the feet……and there is a massage lady on each side of me and they pour warmed oil continuously over me for about an hour – starting with sitting up and then lying flat out on my back and then on each side…… going through each position twice……..

♡Santhe as my main massage therapist leads the processes and as with the herbal waters treatment they start at my shoulders and in unison make a continuous flow of the oil down and then up again on both sides…..often lightly stroking their hand over parts of my body that accentuates the flow and the caring…

How Amazingly H-e-a-v-e-n-l-y!!….How Divine

I was lying there today thinking of words to describe the texture of the oil and the feeling on my body and in my body….

The oil is unlike any I have ever experienced in ‘normal massages’ So much thicker in consistency and so much more oil is used that you end up totally covered/soaked in it…..

The closest description for the texture of the oil I kept coming back to was what I imagine liquid velvet would be like…..

I couldn’t keep my hands off myself….It felt so exquisite to run my hands over my body covered in the slithery and slippery oil…….I caress, I stroke….the sensuousness is incomparable and I don’t think anywhere else in my life have I experienced such a feeling in my body…

Some of the oil they pour over you runs off which they then scoop up from the end of the table and put it into a pot which is on a small stove to heat it again……Lying there listening to flow of this also sounds sensuous to me as well…

I feel supremely nurtured, nourished, caressed, taken care of, cherished and treasured. I feel like it is in some deep way rejuvenating my body as well as my sensuality and my soul……the description that comes to mind is more ultimate BLISS….DELIGHT / PLEASURE.

I wish such an experience for everyone….And do you know what? I’m requesting the same treatment again tomorrow… What a hedonist I am….and I’m loving every minute of being so self-indulgent and decadent! I’m even thinking how I could get Shelton to take some discreet photos….

And, I’m happy to report, I AM getting so much better each day at taking ♡ME-Time

What about you? Taking time for precious ♡YOU I hope. My sense is we all need to expand our ability to indulge ourselves…

Blessings and Honouring YOU & wishing ALL GOOD for  you

LOVE, Susie.

About susiesheartpathblog

My aim with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart, mind and soul while sharing information and resources about conscious relationships, communication and ♡LOVE and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and lovable… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ★TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a keen net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of resources that are available. I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the resources are there or if they do where to find them. Putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities is a high priority for me….
This entry was posted in ♥DAILY LOVE TIPS, ♥VALUES and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Ultimate ♥BLISS – being so decadent & indulgent….

  1. Anne says:

    The oil bath sounds lovely~!! Thank you for sharing you BLISS with us~it gives us room to dream~!! 🙂

    Like

    • Oh dear ♥Anne,
      Such a lovely idea that sharing about oil bath and my ♥BLISS gives you room to dream 🙂 ……I am delighted…..and going to enjoy being bliss-ed even more……
      Indulgingly and gratefully, Susie♥

      Like

  2. estrazar says:

    This is the yummiest post ever! The reminder to ‘take time for precious you’ – is much needed. Your bliss is contagious – as is your love. Enjoy!

    Like

    • Hello dear ♥Elizabeth,
      How wonderful to think that my ‘bliss is contagious – as is your love’…..How great that you have “caught” my bliss……and my ♥LOVE……
      Yummie is such a descriptive word….I’m imagining you jumping fully into the yummiest, most precious thing that you find enjoyable that pleasures and indulges your precious self and completely nourishes and enlivens you to your core….. radical self-care! LOVE♥ Susie.

      Like

  3. This sounds amazing, enjoy!

    Like

    • ♥Sue, it IS amazing!…..
      Yet on reflection I’m thinking that unbelievably even the word ‘amazing’ is limited when describing such sensations in these massages…..I’m thinking I need to go on a search for more descriptive sensuous, delightful words……all offers gratefully received…….
      Thanks and LOVE♥ Susie.

      Like

  4. Ohhhhhhhhhh…heavenly indeed!

    Like

  5. ♥Susan Sweetums,
    ‘Ohhhhhhhhhh’…and ‘heavenly indeed’ are certainly two sensuous descriptive words high on my list 🙂 Much LOVE♥ Susie.

    Like

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡