a day of delight at our Ayurvedic Retreat

♡LOVE TIP  – Monday March 5th, 2012

Hellllloooo SPECIAL PEOPLE

Some people have been asking for me to share about what we are doing here at the Ayurvedic Retreat so here’s an overview including what our days are like in pics. I’m also including some comments from one of our beautiful participants, ♡Joyful Jodie…

“These brief paragraphs that I am writing are a snapshot in words of this wonderful experience I’m having in Kerala, India with our wonderful group led by Susie and Shelton. Each day has a lovely rhythm that I find so relaxing….”  

7 – 7.45am         Pranayama Meditation

8 – 9.30am         Hatha Yoga with James for most of the group – people have been putting in some great effort doing the 1.5 hours of yoga most mornings….some achy muscles being replaced by fit, supple & slender bodies…you would be amazed at the effort and commitment ♡Shelton is putting in and the impact on his body.

Says ♡Jodie – I sit here in a little bit of pain as I write – the yoga has finally caught up with me! The pain is a good kind – the kind one gets from doing 1.5 hours of yoga for 5 days in a row….That’s after the 1 hour of meditation I’m also participating in each morning…… I am growing to really enjoy that – the silence is so peaceful……”  

While they are off doing yoga for me it is exercising in the sparkling pool or….. others go down to the ocean for a swim or walk or to watch the fishermen pulling in their nets….or sometimes just having a snoooooozzzzing sleep-in…..

9.45am        Breakfast follows with most of our group arriving from 9.45am. The restaurant is open from 7am and room service is available 24 hours if you prefer to dine in your own surroundings or at whichever time suits you. There is much sharing at the breakfast table with a hearty exchange of people checking in with how things are going………. and do you know the most challenging thing often is choosing from the tasty and delectable wide selection on the buffet which happens at all the meal times…… 🙂

11 – 1pm       Our Ayurvedic Massage and Treatment Time…….Well you’ve read about me oooowwwwing and aaaaahhhing about the wonder and ♡BLISS of these…….We also have a quick consultation with our doctors before our treatments (of which there are quite a number in attendance)  which includes checking our blood pressure, pulse, etc…. plus the impact of the Treatment from the day before as well as what is planned for today’s Treatment… What is great is that they are fairly flexible and adaptable to changing the program to suit our particular preferences…. hence me having Oil Baths 3 days in a row.

1.15pm        Lunch-Time and more amazing choices from the sumptuous buffet as well as absorbing conversations!!…. Each buffet has such a great variety that it seems like there are 101 ways to make a curry….with most of us marveling at the diverse selection…..And this is even more mind-boggling as there is only ever one meat dish which is at dinner time.

One can also select from the menu and order their own choices as well…..a habit ♡Karen got into with her dessert ordering creme caramel most days…….Yes! –  creme caramel at an Ayurvedic Indian Retreat!!!…..Well one of her goals was to put on weight!! Some people have all the luck I can imagine you thinking 🙂 …. It ended up her ordering for the whole table it was so delicious….well we were really into being indulged and decadent was our reasoning!!….Or maybe it was just mine.

The gorgeous ♡Keith selecting from the spectacular and delicious display…..

4 – 6pm      Group Time – Our goal was to provide a safe and intimate and fully guided space to process, to deepen communication skills, to build and extend the ♡TOOLS and Skills that make ♡LOVE and relationships strengthen and last…… and for each person to uncover more of their style and strategies of how they react and defend when they are triggered and reactive and to practice replacing them with actions that work to truly protect themselves. Most had participated in an Imago workshop previously and were grateful to be able to fully immerse themselves in this healing environment without ALL their usual daily distractions.  For us the Kerala Retreats are about CHANGE and practice and healing and giving attention to all aspects of our being: Mind, Body and Spirit!

Much growth and healing happened, such as one couple who came with the big decision of whether they would stay together, recommitting to their ♡LOVE and relationship after only a few days. Another woman reconnecting to a partner she had broken off with on New Year’s Day following her getting understanding of her role in the relationship break down and reaching out and repairing what she had done……..as well as a mother and her daughter having a very tender and moving Dialogue that was revealing and enlightening for all as to the stories we tell ourselves ….and much, much more.

It is very special for us to be able to offer such a package that includes our personal growth and relationship healing work together with Ayurvedic healing in such a nurturing and relaxing and pampering environment.

Group Work in paradise…

7pm on…      Dinner-Time with more delicious food and conversations which is often accompanied by Indian dancing or music or other entertainment over candle-lit tables in the open air under the stars….

Says ♡Jodie to finish off:

I am learning how to let myself be taken care of and not feel guilty. I know that by giving myself this gift I will have filled my own emotional ♡LOVE BANK and will come back to my family (my husband Drew and 2 kids aged 10 and 6) full of ♡LOVE and acceptance……no more nagging my darling Drew for a massage – for a while at least!

One thing that I am really enjoying is the lack of music – I usually have the radio playing a lot at home and here I haven’t listened to music at all – except when there is an Indian cultural event on at dinner time… I like the silence!…… I didn’t know that… I actually really like my own company – I can write, or read or draw…So many things I can do on my own! I had forgotten!

I am finishing this report about my experiences in Kerala now because I am lying in a beautiful double bed and I am so sleepy – another surprise – I am enjoying going to bed before 11pm – who knew that massages and conversation and yoga could be so tiring!!..I go to sleep so quickly here. It’s truly a haven from busy everyday life and I am so blessed to be here….

We are so inspired by ♡Jodie giving herself the choice of attending the Retreat as a way to nurture and refuel and ♡LOVE herself and how she has created it that her husband and family joyfully and generously support her…..

Question for you: What is attracting you that you would welcome in your life?

So a BIG ★YES, we are all so blessed to be here and learning how to let ourselves be taken care of and how to receive…May our experience be giving you the same permissions to be caring for your beautiful self……..With deep gratitude and joy, Susie.

“Shechina refers to a way of being in the world……….there’s no real English word for it. It is the experience of waking up in the morning full of utter joy for the arrival of the day. It is a way of living in love.” ~ ♡Marc Gafni, The Erotic and The Holy.

“Life is not measured
by the number of breaths we take,
but by the moments 
that take our breath away….”♡

“Never get so busy making a living that you forget to make a life.”  

About susiesheartpathblog

My aim with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart, mind and soul while sharing information and resources about conscious relationships, communication and ♡LOVE and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and lovable… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ★TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a keen net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of resources that are available. I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the resources are there or if they do where to find them. Putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities is a high priority for me….
This entry was posted in ♥DAILY LOVE TIPS, ♥Positive & Inspirational Quotes, ♥TOOLS, Communication ♥Toolbox-Treasure Chest, Question for you, Relationships and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡