Before Dawn…♥

♥ DAILY LOVE TIP – Saturday November 19, 2011

I’ve always liked the time before dawn because there’s no one around to remind me who I’m supposed to be, so it’s easier to remember who I am…

Another poignant piece from the creativity of  Brian Andreas from his  Story People collection. For other sweet works of his check his website – www.storypeople.com or see  DAILY LOVE TIP – Friday July 22, 2011 –  I wish I had a thousand words for ♥love…

I got up early today and wandered out in the garden hardly before I was even awake…..as one of the things I always love to do when I get back home is go out in the garden and spend time and just stroll here and there….seeing all the changes that happen there when you haven’t been in it for a week…

I tell myself I am ostensibly picking ‘greens’ for my morning raw green smoothie – fennel, spinach, parsley, oregano, lettuce, plantain, and anything else I can find…….and this morning among the many wondrous things to see I was gifted with beautiful raindrop ‘jewels’ sparkling in the early morning rising sun on the delicate, fine, film-y leaves of the fennel – so gorgeous. Far surpassing any diamonds I’ve ever seen…

I took many pictures in my mind while another part of me was saying to go get the camera……but my attention kept wandering here and there finding more to behold, so by the time I did listen to that part of me and went and fetched the camera the sun was risen and ‘the jewels’ had gone…

Don’t you think that is one of the most amazing things about such beauty?

It is fleeting….an ephemeral moment in time…….there’s something for me about it being so short-lived….so temporary…

It kind of forces you to pay attention knowing it is just that. A moment in time…♥

So here’s the fennel after ‘the jewels’ had gone……….still beautiful……I’ll get you to imagine the raindrop sparkling ‘jewels’…….Can you see them glistening and gleaming?…..

……And here’s a before dawn picture of the very special beginning to ♡Zoe’s wedding day she took after a walk up our Warm Fuzzy Hill driveway…..

Question for you: What is a special before dawn memory you have?  Share and ask to be MIRRORED by someone important to you for a minimum of 5 minutes.

It’s amazing to me as I ask that question how many memories are coming flooding back in of so many wondrous before dawn times……… 🙂

Reminiscing and grateful, LOVE and BLESSINGS SUSIE

_____________________________________

30 Day Being-♥LOVE Campaign

Sending out a special invitation to those of you who’ve done the Campaign before – we’d love to have you participate again…….I’m sure from doing it you have discovered how remarkable an experience it is.

A reminder that it is a great way to build and strengthen our ♡LOVE-ing muscles… not to mention the other’s ♡LOVE-ing receptors.♪♫•*¨*•.¸¸♥¸¸.•*¨*¸.•*¨*♥

START DATE: Thursday 1st DECEMBER 2011.
Who are you choosing to ‘shower’ with your ~♥~ ~♥LOVE♥~ ~♥~  for DEC 1-30?
Maybe there’s a friend that has been missing your ♡LOVE-ing attention.
Full Details HERE

About susiesheartpathblog

My aim with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart, mind and soul while sharing information and resources about conscious relationships, communication and ♡LOVE and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and lovable… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ★TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a keen net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of resources that are available. I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the resources are there or if they do where to find them. Putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities is a high priority for me….
This entry was posted in 30 DAY BEING-LOVE♥ CAMPAIGN, ♥DAILY LOVE TIPS, ♥MIRRORING Practice, ♥Positive & Inspirational Quotes, Question for you and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Before Dawn…♥

  1. Hilary says:

    Hi Susie, I too am a before dawn person.
    Particularly when it is in spring, summer on those still and warm mornings, wonderful imaginings in my mind of what might be, enjoying the shape or colour of the sky as it opens up to embrace me, so quietly, subtly. A special memory of before dawn? I remember a Pickaninny dawn at warm fuzzy hill, the dawn indigenous people see before the sun shows itself, the magical moment of seeing that first light before the dawn really comes, as though there is a pause in the universe before it gathers itself for the day, an acknowledgment of the night before it flies away. I love the stillness and solitude of dawn, no demands other than what you so eloquently expressed as nature beckons the eye.
    When my girls were babies and before dawn I would feed them, their soft milky mouths sucking away as the bond of love flows with nourishment, perfection of moments, closeness, cherished snapshots in my mind that still bring a caring and loving time to my soul.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hilary♥ – thank you! Your sharing of such ‘cherished snapshots’ is beautiful. It is so wonderful how your words are so evocative painting such a real picture for me – my senses are flooded with the beauty and wonder. Love and Gratitude, Susie♥

      Like

  2. Shelton Huettig says:

    What a lovely scene, you walking among the flowers. Love you Shelton

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks ♥Sweetie, Love you too. Susie♥

    Like

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡