OMG!!…Oh my gosh!

Greetings from KERALA :O)…

KERALA RETREAT

Checking in finally even though it is late…wanting to take the time to read people’s posts  – thank you for your comments and encouragement – and to write a brief update…

We arrived here late last night after good flights (good – meaning able to have 3 seats to myself so I could stretch out and sleep) from Perth to Singapore and Singapore to Trivandrum and a fun day out and about in Singapore.  The flights were great for me to catch up on my sleep as I only got about 2 hours sleep the night before we left.

It is now at the end of Day 1 of our Retreat and mostly everyone else of our group is sleeping peacefully very well indulged and nourished by our day’s activities. All of us commenting on feeling like we have been here for days and how full we are all feeling.  I am sitting in the reception area of the Resort as this is the only place that we can get reception for the internet and in the background even though it is 10.45pm there is much coming and going happening…

OMG!!…and for “the oldies” that means Oh my gosh/God  (and it is exciting there are plenty of you out there that are reading this)…..is the most descriptive I can get to describe the body treatment I had today as the beginning to 10 days of massages/body treatments that we all receive as part of the package of being at the Resort. I don’t know how it could get better than this!  

Today most of us had the 90 minute Rejuvenation Massage. Well – imagine being smeared and covered ALL over in warm oil and lying spread-eagled and naked on the floor on a vinyl mattress with the massage therapist hanging onto a rope suspended from the roof and massaging your whole body with her foot…… Yes her foot!

For Shelton and the guys it would be a man massaging you. You are so oily that it is like she was sliding over my body…from the tip of my foot sweeping up my leg crossing over and then up my back and right down my arm to my fingers. That sounds like a clumsy way to describe her strokes which were forceful and elegant at the same time. And all over first my back and then turned over and all – and I mean ALL over the front of me. For the women that includes the breasts and for the guys his genital area as well. In my opinion such a massage needs to be on everybody’s bucket list. I am a veteran of massages over many years and have a 2 hour massage every week and have tried many different types and this one would be up there rating amongst the very, very best!

Part of the theme for us here is of being naked – using the metaphor of having our bodies touched at the level of our nakedness – going to new levels of openness and being without our masks and armour and all the various ways we cover ourselves up. Peeling back the layers and being who we really are….more on this as the days go on…All the participants courageously baring themselves to discover more of who they are.

We have been indulged – the setting and environment here is tropical and abundant and beautiful, the food an experience, the staff happy to serve, the rooms quaint, comfortable and charming, the traditional Indian dancing by the gorgeous young Indian girls at dinner tonight a delight…..more to share about on later days….

Must go to bed…hope your day is nourishing and fulfilling….much love and gratitude from a still oily Susie :O)

About susiesheartpathblog

My wish with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart and soul and mind to your heart and soul and mind …..whilst sharing information and Resources about ♡LOVE-ing and Relationships and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS★…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and ♡LOVE-able… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ♡TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a passionate net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of Resources that are available – I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the Resources are there or if they do, where to find them. I love putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities….
This entry was posted in ♥LOVE NOTE, INDIA, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡

