Grief….and the meaning of life♥

LOVE NOTE – Monday October 24, 2011

Hello dear People♡

I sit looking at this image and so many feelings just sit in the middle of my belly….and it’s like there are almost no words to describe what those feelings are.

I think of all the unrest and the pain in the larger world…….and I think of the hurt and pain in the couples relationships that I daily hear of as I facilitate them in their struggles….and closer to home, I think of the hurting and pain in my relationships with my loved ones that sometimes gets triggered by my and their misunderstanding and our automatic ‘instinct’ to protect and defend ourselves by using our old ‘survival strategies’ that pushes the other away…..and I feel deep sorrow and my heart aches.

Sometimes I am just not sure about the meaning of life….. it’s like I’m in a place of testing my existing belief structures to see if they are valid.

I turn to ♡Lynn Andrews’ Power Deck for some understanding and to make some meaning……. I draw the GRIEF card –

GRIEF: Grief deepens you. It allows you to explore the perimeters of your soul. Grief is the only gateway to certain levels of consciousness, and it is a hard taskmaster. Through grief you can explore every aspect of your dark side – anger, pain, abandonment, terror, loneliness; and these are aspects of the sacred wound that in our daily lives we usually try to ignore. Grief forces you to look at those parts of yourself that are not yet healed. If you can look at grief as a teaching, you will grow. The pain of grief is not the only teacher in this life, but if looked at properly, with awareness and an open heart, it is one of the greatest teachers of all. The seeds of wisdom and enlightenment are planted within the wounds of grief. What is lost can only come back to us again in higher ways.

And here are a few lines from a poem called GRIEF that I wrote back in 2000 about 6 months after the death of my partner ♡Russ…..we were together for 25 years

…..Screams inside my head
screams no-one wants to hear
no-one wants to see
they don’t even want to know.
How are you going? They ask
they really mean
sanitize it
make it nice
don’t really show me
of your grief
don’t remind me that my Beloveds
will also die
don’t remind me of all my own
locked-up hurt
of all the times my heart has ripped apart
of all the times my world has exploded
just keep it clean
keep it nice
so I just tell you I’m going fine…..

It amazes me sometimes where my posts come from in me…Just reflecting and wondering,

LOVE and BLESSINGS…. from a thoughtful and tender SUSIE.

About susiesheartpathblog

My aim with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart, mind and soul while sharing information and resources about conscious relationships, communication and ♡LOVE and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and lovable… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ★TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a keen net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of resources that are available. I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the resources are there or if they do where to find them. Putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities is a high priority for me….
This entry was posted in ♥LOVE NOTE, ♥Positive & Inspirational Quotes, GRIEF & SORROW♥, Relationships and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Grief….and the meaning of life♥

  1. estrazar says:

    Susie – profoundly, underbelly, honest, heart-ripping-open sharing. Thank you for your naked humanity. Words fail me. Namaste, eliz

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Catriona Lightfoot says:

    Hah Susie deeply touching and oh so true – thank you for the reminder of the power of grief and sharing your experience xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Annie says:

    Extremely moving….all of it

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: still homeless at 80 weeks P.F. [Post Fire] | susies♥heartpathblog

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡