I Can Do It!! The ACTIONS I take create the RESULTS I get

Tuesday – 22nd February 2011

87 steps.  I can do it!…
88. YES I can….
89. Nearly there,
90 steps. Yay I made it!…

90 steps up the hill from the beach to our cottage. I made it…. AND my lower back is aching, my calves are aching….How unfit I am!

And I think of the affirmation on my water bottle back home – Joyful Movement – Well that is what I am aspiring to!

Part of my intention in being here in India at the Ayurvedic Resort is to install a daily exercise/movement program in to my life and Spirit has been very generous as:
– our cottage is 100 steep steps to the dining and reception and Ayurvedic treatment areas and
– 90 steep steps down to the beach.

Walking on the beach at 6.30am in the morning is part of my program followed by walking up those 100 steps to the pool for an hour’s work out there.

Kerala Resort Cottages

A few things drive/lead me:

  1. Knowing that it is the right thing to do for my health, well-being and happiness when I check into my own Core Values.
  2. The model of others who have done similar tasks who inspire me….climbing the steps I am inspired by the folks I just happened to see in part of a show last week on The Biggest Loser who had to run up lots of stairs over and over – and well they are more unfit and so much more unused to it than I am I tell myself, and they were pushing themselves way out of their comfort zone.
  3. The image/vision I have of what it is like to be in what I call my “light body“ – being fit and flexible, and slim and slender, and light and supple, nimble, graceful, agile…you get the picture….Following the law of attraction teachings connecting to how I feel when I am in my light body. Experiencing it as a felt sense. The image of looking gorgeous and feeling so good in Motto’s wonderful clothes for instance. Seeing myself as agile and nimble and walking the steps happily.
  4. Being of my word to myself. Sticking to my intention that I have set for myself – doing what I say that I am going to do. I remind myself that the Actions I take create the Results I get. No one else is choosing this for me.  I have chosen this. The result is self- respect and self-love.

Question for you:  What keeps you connected to your goals and intentions when the going gets tough?

People often reflect on and ask questions about –
How do I start loving myself?
How do I increase my self-esteem and self-confidence?

A sure fire way is to set yourself a task/action/behaviour – it has to be something that you DO. You choose what is doable for you and do it over and over until it becomes a HABIT which is an automatic way of doing/being. You keep on extending yourself bit by bit; step by step. A reminder to formulate your goals or intentions in the present tense as if they already exist. Make each sentence short, positive and descriptive.

I like Dr Harville Hendrix’s description of change which is:

Change “demands clear intention, sustained attention and the conscientious day-by-day practice of new skills and unfamiliar, uncomfortable behaviour.” 

It sounds so simple and yet it can be so hard to change our behaviour. I remember to tell myself to be kind to myself as change takes time and practice, practice, practice. And it is good to start with baby steps and give myself “L” plates.

Call to Action – what new behaviour do you choose to start in your life today?

I invite you to write and post what new behaviour you are choosing and your comments are welcomed about the impact of this topic…

I send warm wishes that you are enjoying this special day. Remember the Chinese proverb:

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step”

I’ll be chanting it as I go to start climbing the stairs for dinner.  I can do it!

Be kind to yourself. I look forward to hearing from you. Much ♡LOVE, Susie.

About susiesheartpathblog

My aim with Susies♥HeartpathBlog is to connect and relate to you from my heart, mind and soul while sharing information and resources about conscious relationships, communication and ♡LOVE and FULL exuberant ALIVENESS…. My intention is to provide a space where you can engage with me and with the community of those who are ‘walking’ the ♥HEART PATH of conscious relationships….. people who daily make choices and actions about becoming and being more ♡LOVE-ing…….people who care that their partners and families and friends and the wider community feel ♡LOVE-d and lovable… people who are curious about and respect and validate the reality of ‘the other’ and who choose to create and live in a Zero Negativity Zone [ZNZ zone].... I am committed to teaching and sharing practical user-friendly communication ★TOOLS and Skills and processes that lead to growth and deep healing, connection, ♡LOVE and intimacy. I am a keen net-worker and committed to connecting people to the abundance of resources that are available. I believe much of what we need is out there, yet people don’t often know the resources are there or if they do where to find them. Putting people in touch with opportunities and possibilities is a high priority for me….
This entry was posted in ♥LOVE NOTE, ♥VALUES, INDIA, Question for you and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Can Do It!! The ACTIONS I take create the RESULTS I get

  1. Hi Susie! What a wonderful time you are having! It sounds like the most perfect place in the world to rejuvenate and the treatments sound heavenly (strange, but heavenly!). I love reading your blog and contemplating your discoveries and questions. Thanks for sharing all this with us. I look forward to reading your journey as it unfolds. (How’s the great Sheltini?) xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Ya fabulous Fiona,
      Thanks for the encouraging comments. It’s great to have you on board. I appreciate your “scholarly” expertise.
      I enjoyed your talk on the You tube link you sent and Yes I did enjoy very muchly “your few minutes of fame” as you put it :O). Others reading I encourage you to check this out:
      http://www.youtube.com/user/mrfilmvideos#p/u/3/mTKMXOH_K0U
      Says Fiona – This is one of the final products that has come out of the work I did last year at 40+ primary schools in rural and regional Victoria (plus one lucky school in the USA).

      It’s great stuff as is Fiona’s book “Crackpot” which is her first children’s book – see http://www.fionatrembath.com/
      Much love to you and Steve.

      Like

  2. Ashlesha says:

    Hi Susie and Shelton, so great to kept up to date with your adventures and explorations.
    My sharing on your question ‘what keeps me connected to my goal intentions… etc. and ‘Call to Action’
    I remember to be as loving to myself in my thoughts as often as I can. Because they lead to words and then words leave to actions and actions lead to habits!
    To do this I’ll pick a word or phrase or even just a feeling to give to myself and start the day by sitting down with this even if its only 5 minutes or less, so I call it (take 5). Sometimes I may not have any words to give myself but just a feeling of the remembrance of love in my life and then imagine my heart filling up with love until it travels through my whole being out through every cell in my body.
    If I can start the day like this often the days events are great, even if it appears or I think I am not fulfilling my goal or intention its ok to just be me and I can enjoy the waiting and the not knowing what’s going to happen next!
    LOVE and BLESSINGS, Ashlesha

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Fiona says:

    Thanks for the plug! 🙂 Xxx

    Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts here - be great to hear what you think♡